We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian ice-cream”

Gelateria pasticceria La Siciliana
Ranked #42 of 52 Dessert in Trieste
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent italian ice-cream, i had strawberry and mango.
They dont pay attention about cleaness, especially they could clean a bit outside

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 793urszulac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2018

they have a icecreammeny if you sit with the tabels with big and spectakular cups of icecream..or you can have a icecream by the desk and go it is a big selektion so it is hard to sellekt just two or three flawors.. the icecream and the granite was very good. but a little minus for the staff. they were young and even if it was very few clients at this moent the girl keept us waiting for a long time.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QuartoDAltinoKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Went there with my boyfriend and we both ordered cappuccino and brioche. Everything was great, for all we paid 8€, which is not so much for the centre of the city.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sarxxx_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Until two years ago it was an excellent place: nice and polite staff, very good service, fabulous ice-creams and delicious cakes. But in the last year this place seems to go from bad to worse. The service is bad, I waited for 40minutes for a coffee, it's not a table service!!! The staff seems to be unpolited, sometimes it speaks in dialect, It's crazy!!! And last but not least ice-creams are terrible. I've tried different times, six or seven, in different months but yesterday was the last! The ice-creams, both creams and fruits flavours, are terrible. It's not the Siciliana that I loved.

Date of visit: August 2015
2  Thank elisabettas577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

The Siciliana, set right in the middle of Trieste, has the most wonderful sweets and cakes and pastries. Do go there whether you or have not got a sweet tooth. The contents of Siciliana's reminds me of how Patisserie Valerie used to be thirty years ago in Old Compton Street in Soho, before they grew too big and lost the personal touch, and opened all those branches everywhere.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria pasticceria La Siciliana also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Gelateria pasticceria La Siciliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing