We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely stop and eat here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Genuino

Genuino
Ranked #54 of 817 Restaurants in Trieste
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Definitely stop and eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I do not know where to start. I was lost in the middle of the town. I stepped in and asked for directions. The smell was sooooo good, so I had to stop and eat. Menu is simple but very tasty. Prices are fair and service is great. Just grab anything, sit down and enjoy... This was my best experience in the whole Trieste.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    143
    50
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
163 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A good and genuine novelty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I discovered this restaurant by accident and I can say that was a good accident. The restaurant is located few steps away from Borsa square so is very close to the center of the city. The local is very small but it have also some outside seatings. The restaurant made fast-food dishes but with fresh and genuine products like salmon, chicken, vegetables, fish and the potatoes are oven cooked.
The food is very good and the prices are fair. It is a very good opportunity to eat something new and fresh even if you do not have much time available.

I tryed a sandwich with salmon and cream of beetroot, a roll with chicken and cucumber and I found them very good.

If you choose to drink water (also sparkling water) the first glass cost 0.50€ and you can fill it as many times as you want.

Very advised restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Love this place! Reasonably priced, healthy, and several vegetarian options. Perfect for lunch. The one negative is that you get plastic cutlery, which is little difficult to cut with!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went for a quick lunch and I had the salmon sandwich, my husband had the vegetarian platter. We were both quite happy with the atmosphere (although crowded on a wednesday at 1) as well as the quality of the food. I'm already dreaming of that sandwich....it was lovely. Warm, soft bread, very flavorful toppings including the bright pink beet sauce they make themselves. Hope to be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BG-a-TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Healty and trendy fast-food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

A place like Genuino was missing in Trieste. It is a friendly fast-food where you can eat healthy and testy food with your friends and family for a reasonable price.
The service is nice and fast. Highly recommended, especially for a quick lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlFe1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genuino also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Genuino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing