We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is above a three-star rating that it holds, in terms of the overall look and feel. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful, speaking fluent English. Hotel has a paid private parking some 200 meters from the entrance (underground garage). When you come with a car (as we did) to the hotel entrance (GPS navigation) you need to stop your car in the middle of a four-lane street in order to go to the reception desk for the instructions to the private parking garage. This can be somewhat nerve-wracking considering the traffic in this street during the day, although subsequent directions are easy to follow to the garage. The hotel staff told us that we can stop the car in this street in right-most lane---on the opposite side of the hotel---without any problems and so we did for the returning of the garage keys (on our way out). This proved to be true (no honking on the horn by passing cars).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 260 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

I booked this hotel as we we're arriving in Trieste late and I needed somewhere with a 24 hours front desk at a reasonable price. We we're given a quite large room with four single beds in it one in the entrance to the room. This room a little dated but the beds were o.k. and the bathroom was a fair size and had a small but powerful shower. The room was a little cramped from all the beds but the main problem was we could hear everything going on in the surrounding rooms. Still when we had a transport problem and had to stay another night the staff where most helpful and found us a small room even though they looked pretty full to me. O.k. for a night

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpful reception and restaurant staff, gave plenty useful information and recommendations. Close to train and bus stations, rooms spacious for 3 stars, clean and altho old are well maintained. Breakfast included and quite reasonable for european style. Free wifi but had to logon each time, no big deal. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

On arrival we received a very friendly welcome at this hotel located 10 minutes walk from the city centre and 5 minutes walk from the bus station. The rooms were of good size, well appointed and comfortable. they understood English and were very helpfully. Breakfasts were great and the hotel is opposite Zampolli which serves the best cream I have tasted.
I would go back to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgcrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed just one night at the Milano this summer and had a wonderful time. The concierge was very helpful at suggesting dining options, and the building has a sturdy, old-timey feel. It's a quick walk from the bus/train station, and plenty of other local sites in the center of Trieste (and the magnificent Gelateria Zampolli is across the street!). Only caveat--was able to hear the next room very clearly through the bathroom wall...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjmelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Hotel Milano good hotel.
The building and the interiors are very old.
But the rooms maintained well,
The staff there are very efficient, English speaking staffs, Helped a lot.
The Air condition was little terrible, Not so effective.
The WIFI even though it is free was very poor.
But enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeshvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel was easy to find after getting off a bus from FVG airport. Check-in seemed smooth until we got to our room and found 2x single beds when we had explicitly asked for 1x double bed. After discussing the issue with the manager for a few minutes, we were successful in getting the room situation squared away.

Thoughts about the room: it seemed a bit dated, but served our needs...mattress was passable but not comfortable...air conditioner was nice and cold...blinds and curtains blocked out most outside light, but only some of the road noise.

I still think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.2 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#22 of 50 in Trieste
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#18 of 50 in Trieste
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trieste
B&B Hotel Trieste
#19 of 50 in Trieste
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#9 of 50 in Trieste
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#29 of 50 in Trieste
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Address: Via Carlo Ghega 17, 34132, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern comforts; located in town, just minutes from the railway station and convention center; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing