We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many flavours”
Review of Gelato Marco

Gelato Marco
Ranked #1 of 52 Dessert in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

You want good ice-cream? Go to Gelato Marco! I decided to have icecream hunt over Trieste and found Marco on TA, but it said it was closed. I went to the address anyway just to find it for next time - surprise - it was open. Had the best pomegranate icecream ever! Keep licking!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank salalalalalalalalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at Gelato Marco, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019
Google Translation

Thanks Salalalala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Went here with my husband and six year old. I’m lactose intolerant and had seen some reviews mentioning lactose-free and/or vegan ice creams. I went in expecting one or maybe two flavors to chose from, but there were probably *at least* eight lactose free or vegan flavors, as well as a ton of standard gelatos. My son LOVED the salted caramel and the dark chocolate I had was AMAZING. We went today and have plans to go back tomorrow too.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at Gelato Marco, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Tasty ice cream but a little bit expensive for the quantity. The welcome and service could be improved.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andgagtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at Gelato Marco, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

there were a variety of gelato. By chance we passed in front of the shop where so many people were enjoying gelato. I tried chocolate, which was very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KyojiN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at Gelato Marco, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Excellent quality, huge variety of different flavours, all of them gluten free, very original combinations that you won't find anywhere else, Marco's is a unique gelato. The only problem is that it is so very crowded at certain times of day, especially after dinner during summer. I prefer it when I don't have to queue and I also get a better service then.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aurelia_Monduzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, Proprietario at Gelato Marco, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato Marco also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Gelato Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing