We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Coffee Trieste Inn
Ranked #109 of 142 Trieste B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night en route to Croatia. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, although quite basic. Very well located for train/bus station, but still easy enough to walk in to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleoUK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Friendly people, just a short walk to the stations, quiet street. Wish there were a breakfast (how can it be called BB?) Trieste is nice and there are lots of street performers and a good cafe culture. James Joyce couldn't be wrong.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a heavy front door -- it's an old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastsidematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here for one night en route to Rijeka from Venice. It's only a few minutes walk from both the bus and train stations, which is great if you have early morning connections as I did. It's also only about 10-15 minutes away from the town centre where there are plenty of nice shops and restaurants. The woman who welcomed me spoke excellent English and was very helpful in giving me tips about where to go in town. My room was small with space for a double bed and not much else, but very clean and with a TV and large bathroom. The building was covered in scaffolding when I was there so it was a bit dark in the room. Overall a friendly, comfy place to stay for a short time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Located only five minutes from canale grande in a first floor apartment. Rooms have been recently renovated and newly furnished with nice ikea furniture. However, they seem to become already a bit rundown, e.g. Part of the shower falling off. reception was friendly,but no english spoken. there seems to be also somebody with english knowledge but we did not see her. Although no breakfast was included, we received coffee and some biscuits which was a nice gesture. impossible to park in trieste so we parked in nearby station parking for 16 eur per 24h.
overall b&b can be recommended but there might also be better.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudtimO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MatteoMazzotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Al mattino se si è con finestra aperta si sente il rumore dei camion della spazzatura x il resto tut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank settei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.3 mi away
Ponterosso Suite
Ponterosso Suite
#18 of 142 in Trieste
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brilliant Camere
Brilliant Camere
#60 of 142 in Trieste
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
#8 of 142 in Trieste
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#11 of 142 in Trieste
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Amelie Trieste
B&B Amelie Trieste
#59 of 142 in Trieste
68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alla Valle di Banne
Alla Valle di Banne
#1 of 1 in Banne
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Coffee Trieste Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Coffee Trieste Inn

Address: Via Carlo Ghega, 3, 34100, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing