We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Birreria Forst

Birreria Forst
Order Online
Ranked #186 of 984 Restaurants in Trieste
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Recently spent 5 days in Trieste and we found this "Birreria" just around the corner from our apartment.After a long hot day doing what visitors do it was pleasant to unwind with a stein of very good cold beer.I think we tried all of the beers and they were all good.The staff were pleasant and accomodating.We also ate there one evening having schnitzel.On our last day just before leaving for the airport we discovered they do a very busy lunchtime service with excellent barfood and a very good buzz about the place.Well worth a visit if you like beer and unpretensious food.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vernon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 561 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

The appetizer was the only eatable part of the evening. I would even say that it was tasty. The main course for the non-vegetarian menu was overcooked and shouldn’t be served in a restaurant. The same for the vegetarian part of the dinner.
The desert was an visual attack on my Sunday night and it was served in an ashtray. I don’t want to attack anybody with any pics.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kristóf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Strange to find a typically german restaurant (Biergarten) in Italy. The first impression was unfortunately confirmed. Enormous quantities of food but the quality is debatable. The main issue however, is the noise and the hectics of this place which seems to specialise on group of youngsters.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank binsfeldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Worst dining experience of our 1-weekstay in Trieste. Very expensive for what we got. Total lack of atmosphere. There are far better options available close by in the direction of the city centre.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmqwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Good beers, good located. Nice staff, the food is nothing special to me, but it's not bad. Prices are a little bit high.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank victorline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birreria Forst also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Muggia, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Birreria Forst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing