We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Continentale
Nearby Hotels
$448
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Trieste(Trieste)
$78
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abbazia(Trieste)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
$142
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuovo Albergo Centro(Trieste)(Great Value!)
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
254
227
43
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
227
43
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian zonegreat locationoutdoor cafebreakfast buffet was excellentquality hotelattic roombusy areapalace suitescakesseparate buildinga short taxi ridewonderful roomcentral locationsea frontexcellent hotelcomfortable roomssmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 532 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was in Continentale twice, and I have just nice memories, excellent, affordable prices of food in hotel restaurant, great location! nice and clean rooms. hotel is in pedestrian zone, so it is not noisy outside. If you are in Trieste, and if you are staying in this hotel you do not need other transportation but your foots :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nebojša J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My tip would be to look for a huge sign at the end of the road which says COINS (its a departmental store) - walk up that road and it's there of the right.

Greeting by the staff was so welcoming.

We had room 104 which was very spacious and the wooden parquet flooring was awesome. Clean towels every day.

No milk left in the room (soon remedied with a phone call) but we appreciated the complimentary water every day. Only 2 English News channels :(

Bit noisy in the morning but you are in a city.

As previously stated, the breakfast is superb. We ate our outside in the sunshine.

Downside would be the cost of the hotel parking your card - £20 a night. We found free car parking (look out for the white lines on the road) ... at the far end of Trieste by the signs to Slovenia and the swimming pool complex - about a 15 minute walk away from the hotel.

We drove into slovenia to the Lipisano Stud - oh boy those horses are just beautiful and so intelligent.

Yeh - nice hotel.

Room Tip: I would image the rooms at the top of the hotel would be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bimshirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Tucked in on a pedestrians-only street downtown, Continental is a clean, comfortable hotel.
The staff is friendly in most any language, and the breakfast is great. While the elevator is narrow, the rooms are spatious and appealing. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandpa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed at the Palace Suite (part of the Continentale but a few metres around the corner) for one night enroute to Croatia. Don't let the fact it is not in the same building as the main hotel worry you as the suite we had was excellent and it is no hassle to wonder over to breakfast in the morning. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The Suite we had was on the top floor and spacious with 2 bed, 2 bath, kitchen, french doors to the balcony (always good to be able to sample fresh air) washing machine etc. Very clean, modern and tasteful fited out.

It is in a good central location with the main plaza and waterfront being just 5 to 10 minutes stroll. Bus, ferry and train station are also within walking distance. If you want to shop the hotel is in the central retail precinct - also close to some nice restaurants and cafes.

If you are travelling with kids this is a perfect place. The upstairs bedroom had its own bathroom, TV and single beds. Kids loved it and nice not to be cramped on top of each other to relax. Breakfast was ample with a great choice for any fussy eaters and of course great coffee to kick off the day.

It's not the cheapest place in Trieste but you get what you pay for and the value was delivered. Overall a great place to stay and if we are in Trieste again would certainly stay longer.

Room Tip: The top floor suite in the Palace Suites (close bu not in the main hotel) is very large, modern and well appointed for families.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margusluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A 4 star hotel - the lobby under construction.. was not what we expected for a relaxing trip to Italy but what a surprise after telling the manager about our discomfort we were immediately offered a suite at Palace Suite just a few metres from the hotel - very comfortable, modern and large!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Italianfan635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews