We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tritone
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
grtr manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in June 2014. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were excellent and very friendly, we had originally only planned one night but enjoyed it so we booked for another. The breakfast is typically continental and there is plenty of it and if something is missing or runs out if you ask they will bring more. The hotel benefits from a stairlift for disabled guests and the wifi connection is good. If you are on a budget then this is a place you could take a closer look at

Room Tip: Just ask them for assistance, they will do all they can to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artois1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
20
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel is in excellent location, across the street is the train station. You can take the bus to the taxi boat ride in Venice about 10 minutes away. The room is large enough for Europe standard. It offers excellent breakfast and free internet. The staff is very friendly and resourceful. It is hard to find a parking space, but you can park the car and take the bus going to Venice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnpa2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level Contributor
289 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very nice hotel but slightly blighted by noise. Great for the promenade, swimming in the sea from the bathing areas and the walk to Miramare.

There is a busy road at the front and railway line about 100 yards away at the back. .

The people were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent. There was good wifi in the room and the breakfast room was great to work in - equally good wifi, plus somebody to sell drinks etc at all hours. Hot chocolate and a whisky as nightcap - no problem.

The room itself was plain - nothing fancy - but very comfortable. Good beds, good shower, plenty drawer and wardrobe space. TV was all italian but internet/wifi was so good we could pick up BBC over the internet. All very clean and well looked after.

We were staying at the Tritone when it was really quite cold outside in the evenings. We had a room at the end of the hotel with windows at the side and at the rear of the hotel. We shut the windows at the side so that solved the the road noise issue and left the bathroom window at the rear of the hotel open for a bit of fresh air. The hotel is actually quite well shielded from the main railway line and we didn't have any problem with train noise.

The rooms in the rear of the hotel are not air conditioned but have ceiling fans so might be quite hot in the summer. In the winter, it might be unpleasant in the rooms at the front if you like fresh air circulating.

The rooms are one or two floors up from street level and there is no lift. The disabled chair lift wasn't working so all baggage had to be carried upstairs. Not recommended for disabled people.

There is a large, free public car park across the road right in front of the hotel. Our car seemed perfectly safe there. The bus service into Trieste takes around 15 minutes and the frequency is every 15 minutes or so.

We had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: In the winter stay at the back of the hotel. In the summer stay in an airconditioned room - the dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david-the-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Partly in response to the hotel management ... I do think your hotel offers value to travellers to the region on a budget ... room was fine ... no noise to contend with ... breakfast choice and service could not be faulted. However I think it is important to consider travellers safety too and would thoroughly recommend that you warn guests to be very wary of local bus travel - there were never any seats available, buses often very crowded and as I previously stated, thieving is prevalent and I know that two of our fellow travellers were experienced and simply could do nothing about the thieves they encountered. Please advise your guests to take the train into Venice rather than bus. Aside from that, regarding your happy hour I was only being honest ... when we passed through the bar at the advertised hours, there was no-one around to serve us! Not that bothered to be honest just pointing out that should have been someone there to deliver your advertising! Would not put us off recommending your hotel though if, as previously stated, someone was seeking good value on a budget and wanted to visit an excellent local restaurant ... da Beppe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Small essential stop in Trieste before going to Slovenia and Croatia, first line on the sea, only 50 Euros with good breakfast, only 4 km before historical centre. Kind personnel. Park, promenade, marina, resto/

Room Tip: For that travelling through Europe for pleasure stay and take rest on the sea before continue travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyplaza777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Hotel Tritone in Trieste and wanted to pass on our thoughts. The whole experience was a good one, made even better by the friendly and helpful staff. In particular the manager was 100% smiles and her breakfast and coffee were first class. The rooms were basic but still well presented and very clean. We were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its position to the city was an easy taxi or boat ride (recommended).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanIsmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

You may be thinking: how can this spot on the beach at Barcola be a poor location?
Well, as much as I like the beach and swimming in the sea, I still think it's better to book a hotel close to the city center, and here's why. When you go to the beach during the day, there's nothing easier than taking a bus or a boat from the city center. However, when going out to the city center at night, you need to be concerned about getting back to the hotel, and the buses end at about 23:00. That's a real downer when you want to drink and have a good time without constantly looking at your watch.
Everything else about this hotel was satisfactory, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatUglyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Residenze dei Serravallo
0.2 mi away
Greif Maria Theresia
Greif Maria Theresia
#35 of 50 in Trieste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#11 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#19 of 50 in Trieste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone

Property: Tritone
Address: Viale Miramare 133, 34136, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tritone 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing