We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more stars”
Review of Tritone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tritone
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Trieste
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Hotel Tritone in Trieste and wanted to pass on our thoughts. The whole experience was a good one, made even better by the friendly and helpful staff. In particular the manager was 100% smiles and her breakfast and coffee were first class. The rooms were basic but still well presented and very clean. We were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its position to the city was an easy taxi or boat ride (recommended).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllanIsmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

You may be thinking: how can this spot on the beach at Barcola be a poor location?
Well, as much as I like the beach and swimming in the sea, I still think it's better to book a hotel close to the city center, and here's why. When you go to the beach during the day, there's nothing easier than taking a bus or a boat from the city center. However, when going out to the city center at night, you need to be concerned about getting back to the hotel, and the buses end at about 23:00. That's a real downer when you want to drink and have a good time without constantly looking at your watch.
Everything else about this hotel was satisfactory, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatUglyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I can't praise this hotel too highly. I have stayed on a number of occasions and each occasion has been a joy. Very friendly service,clean and efficient. Breakfast on the terrace is a wonderful start to the day. In the summer you can get a ferry into the centre of Trieste for a few euros. Air conditioning works better than most Italian hotels. And it is very good value!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed at Tritone for 2 nights in September 2007. The hotel is small but very friendly - it has a feel of a warm, family-run place. The rooms are light and clean, beds comfortable and we had a wonderful view from the windows at the sea bank and a small port. Breakfast is included in the hotel price and it is really big and varied, for Italian standards. We got some great warm croissants, yoghurts, fruits a plate of cold meats and cheeses and fantastic cappuccino and we ate it on a hotel balcony, overlooking the sea and neighbouring picturesque houses.
In front of the hotel next to the port there is a car park where we left our car - it wasn't a problem to find a free space.
I must say that during our trip around Italy we stayed in a few other 2-3 star hotels but this one - even though it has only 2 stars - had the best value for money relation. We really recommend it to budget travellers who look for nice but reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2006

Very friendly small hotel Clean, well-run, nice bar & lounge area, rooms & terrace over-looking the sea

Stayed: January 2006
6  Thank KenHerefordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2005

a wonderfully warm welcome, a hotel which is clean, well run and full of consideration for its guests. we recommend it to all our friends and they have had good times there too

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Emmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#8 of 52 in Trieste
456 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Riviera & Maximilian's
3.4 mi away
Residence Rialto Hotel
Residence Rialto Hotel
#16 of 52 in Trieste
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alla Valle di Banne
Alla Valle di Banne
#1 of 1 in Banne
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#30 of 52 in Trieste
159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centrale Hotel
Centrale Hotel
#39 of 52 in Trieste
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone

Address: Viale Miramare 133, 34136, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range: $90 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tritone 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing