We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Worth more stars” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tritone

Tritone
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tritone
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth more stars”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Hotel Tritone in Trieste and wanted to pass on our thoughts. The whole experience was a good one, made even better by the friendly and helpful staff. In particular the manager was 100% smiles and her breakfast and coffee were first class. The rooms were basic but still well presented and very clean. We were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its position to the city was an easy taxi or boat ride (recommended).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllanIsmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
20
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

You may be thinking: how can this spot on the beach at Barcola be a poor location?
Well, as much as I like the beach and swimming in the sea, I still think it's better to book a hotel close to the city center, and here's why. When you go to the beach during the day, there's nothing easier than taking a bus or a boat from the city center. However, when going out to the city center at night, you need to be concerned about getting back to the hotel, and the buses end at about 23:00. That's a real downer when you want to drink and have a good time without constantly looking at your watch.
Everything else about this hotel was satisfactory, the room was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatUglyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I can't praise this hotel too highly. I have stayed on a number of occasions and each occasion has been a joy. Very friendly service,clean and efficient. Breakfast on the terrace is a wonderful start to the day. In the summer you can get a ferry into the centre of Trieste for a few euros. Air conditioning works better than most Italian hotels. And it is very good value!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

We stayed at Tritone for 2 nights in September 2007. The hotel is small but very friendly - it has a feel of a warm, family-run place. The rooms are light and clean, beds comfortable and we had a wonderful view from the windows at the sea bank and a small port. Breakfast is included in the hotel price and it is really big and varied, for Italian standards. We got some great warm croissants, yoghurts, fruits a plate of cold meats and cheeses and fantastic cappuccino and we ate it on a hotel balcony, overlooking the sea and neighbouring picturesque houses.
In front of the hotel next to the port there is a car park where we left our car - it wasn't a problem to find a free space.
I must say that during our trip around Italy we stayed in a few other 2-3 star hotels but this one - even though it has only 2 stars - had the best value for money relation. We really recommend it to budget travellers who look for nice but reasonably priced hotel.

  • Liked — friendly service, great breakfast, value for money
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2006

Very friendly small hotel Clean, well-run, nice bar & lounge area, rooms & terrace over-looking the sea

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank KenHerefordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level Contributor
416 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2005

a wonderfully warm welcome, a hotel which is clean, well run and full of consideration for its guests. we recommend it to all our friends and they have had good times there too

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.2 mi away
Greif Maria Theresia
Greif Maria Theresia
#37 of 50 in Trieste
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Capitelli
Hotel Capitelli
#35 of 50 in Trieste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#10 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Rialto Hotel
Residence Rialto Hotel
#16 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#8 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alla Valle di Banne
Alla Valle di Banne
#1 of 1 in Banne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone

Property: Tritone
Address: Viale Miramare, 133, 34136, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tritone 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing