We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Gelateria Zampolli

Gelateria Zampolli
Ranked #2 of 52 Dessert in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We happened to pas by and noticed a bunch of locals waiting outside for... ice cream! So we decided to get some for ourselves.. and wow what a choice and an amazing taste! The best ice cream we have ever had!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nimnyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Plenty of flavours. All ice creams are produced in house. Delicious and very creative combinations. Try "senza nome 3", a rich combination of pears, chocolate and berries. Incredibly delicious!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AlegretPla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

There is little to say about this ice cream parkour: simply sublime. The flavours, the ingredients, the choice, are just perfect. If you visit Triest this is a must stop.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vchiara22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

In my humble opinion they serve best ice cream in Trieste. They also have a vegan ice cream which is very tasty and made of organic ingredients.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronikordis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Was staying at a nearby hotel and saw high rating for this gelato place. Truly as good as it sounded. Far too many choices but the two I had were great. Service friendly and helpful- packed it up to go so I could enjoy in my nearby hotel room. Clean and seems to be busy all day.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank frequentraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Zampolli also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Gelateria Zampolli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing