We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulation owners!!!”
Review of Al Ponterosso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Ponterosso
Ranked #24 of 142 Trieste B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to Trieste during our trip to Croatia, decided to stay 2 nights to discover this historical city. We were looking for central location and we find this B&B on web site and we couldn't have made a better choice!!!! The room was fantastic just recently restyled and breakfast was excellent, with fruits, juices, breads and brioches, cereals !!! The hotel is located just on the square “ponterosso” in the middle of historical center few minutes walking by the main attractive of the city.

What else we can say ……….. very good choice, congratulation owners!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipa43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Period: 3 days, 2 nights (sep,2012)
Comfort and quality with fair price. And the owners' friendliness is for free...
I enjoyed very much my stay in Trieste and for sure Princy and Andrea were the most responsible for that.
I recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in June2012.
What goes for it is 1.Location- in the heart of the historic center across the canal.Walking distance to most sights of interest, 5 minutes to the water front, Unita Square & tons of cafes, bars & small shops 2.Convenience of public transportation- buses at its door step 3.Quality of room - located in a heritage building, 1st floor, this b&b is clean, tastefully decorated,airconditioned room -approximately 160 sq ft in size with adequate cupboards,comfortable queen sized bed,a settee, clean color cordinated linen,small refrigerator & tea/coffee making facility in the room 4. huge breakfast of different breads,condiments, cereal,eggs, yoghurt,juice, fresh fruits etc served between 8am to 9pm in a well laid out dining table 5.Price- considering it was the high tourist season(end June) we paid 65 Euro per night, whereas other B&B's in this area charged at least 10 to 15 Euros more.
The owners were helpful & hospitable. On arrival Princy welcomed us with a cup of coffee & cookies, as we had arrived early & our room was not ready.This personal touch made a world of difference as we were exhausted after a long international flight from India.
On the minor negative-
The private bathroom just outside our room(Sylvi) was very small.But it had good fittings, strong shower & lots of hot water.The towels were clean & fluffy, changed daily, hence the size of the bathroom was of minor consequence.

If we visit Trieste again we would stay in no other than Al Ponterosso.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madhabi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spend 5 nights in the bed & breakfast al Ponterossa in Trieste. And we really felt in love with this bed & breakfast.

Its right in the center of the town, the rooms are clean and lovely prepared, coffee is always served with biscuits and a flower and the breakfast is rich and tasty.

The owner Princy and Andrea are very nice people and always ready to give a lift for anything. We felt like prince and princess during these days!
Very recommendable!

Sarah and Stefan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Eleonora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ottima vista sulla piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.2 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 52 in Trieste
1,777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#10 of 142 in Trieste
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 142 in Trieste
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ponterosso Suite
Ponterosso Suite
#16 of 142 in Trieste
38 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
#7 of 142 in Trieste
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Le Cupole
Bed & Breakfast Le Cupole
#12 of 142 in Trieste
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Ponterosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ponterosso

Address: Piazza del Ponterosso 3, 34121, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing