We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Near the Train Station” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Trieste

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Trieste
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Near the Train Station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Have stayed here many times before and was a little disappointed. Within walking distance of the train station and all my clients is the reason I choose to stay here. The breakfast is good and the rooms are small but clean. This time however they gave me a room with noisy heating ducts, a TV remote which did not work well and a shower with no pressure. I expected more for the price they charge. An hours delay in checking out will cost you money. I preferred this hotel when it was called Jolly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coffeetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    606
    305
    81
    35
See reviews for
175
478
66
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Mid-August for a quick break and this hotel met all of our needs. It is a 5 minute walk from both the bus/train stations and 5 mins walk the other way to the Grand Canal and the main square (Piazza Unita d' Italia).

The room was clean and air-conditioned and the bathroom was clean. The shower was not that powerful but adequate enough.

Breakfast was buffet style and was reasonable, fresh fruit/cereals/pastries as well as cold meats, breads and hot bacon (cheap european streaky) and scrambled egg.

Wifi is available free and is a decent speed for a hotel.

Any questions, do not hesitate to contact me.

Room Tip: Room 444 has a partial sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bambi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

nice clean hotel. well located. has a car park around the corner.. decor a bit dated but very clean. breakfast very good. air con good but noisy . would stay again. good wifi. easy check in, no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sankt Polten, Austria
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

not the newest, but very clean and fully functional rooms.
Breakfast was excellent (at least for that category of hotel and for that money).
Location: very centrally located.
Parking: some privately run valet parking (open from 7 - 24h) where you have to leave your key. Cost for 1 night parking: 15 Euros!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernoulli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

NH Trieste,


After 60 years of travel, I do not believe that I have ever been treated better during a stay at a hotel. My weeklong stay at the NHTrieste was delightful. The room was very clean, the complimentary morning breakfast was amaszing, and the staff could not have been friendlier. In particular, the kindness of Claudia Albrizio simply cannot be overstated. She was most helpful in making sure my stay in Trieste would be memorable. Because of her advice, I was able to experience Trieste in a much more meaningful way. Even when I prepared to leave early morning after my week stay and discovered that my car was locked inside a garage, the night desk employee, Roberto Miatello, did all he could to facilitate the openning of the garage and even gave me an early breakfast before leaving. Amazing.


Dr. Robert S. Coombs

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The lobby leads you, as many hotel lobbies do, to expect something a little grander by way of bedrooms. However, you do get what you pay for. The rooms are fine. Toiletries are nicely thought through, and bar service is charming. There is 30 mins fre wifi and then you pay so for business travel you might want to consider this as it is a little restricting. It's a good location, though. Near the train and bus stations, and the reception staff are good on the whole, although some are more informed than others. We nearly ended up paying for a very expensive taxi ride to the airport because we were told there were no buses running. Luckily we found out that there were buses, by asking a second person on reception a little while later! Breakfast was good. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offwegoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at this centrally located hotel for three nights in July and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very pleasant and clean, comfortable bed, good AC and room-darkening curtains, even the toiletries were exceptionally good smelling. The service was very helpful, and I particularly want to mention Francesca who went out of her way to assist us. Breakfast was quite nice as well, even if not exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Trieste.

Room Tip: Woukd recommend asking for a room in the rear of the hotel to avoid any possible noise from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia2857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
0.5 mi away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#7 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#6 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel Letterario
0.2 mi away
Nuovo Albergo Centro
Nuovo Albergo Centro
#10 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Trieste

Property: NH Trieste
Address: Corso Cavour 7 | Central Railway Station, 34132, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Trieste 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Trieste is an ideal base for discovering the rich history and distinct character of our coastal city, the Italian cradle of central European culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and NHHotels so you can book your NH Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Trieste Hotel Trieste
Nh Hotels Trieste
Nh Hotel Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing