We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Trieste's best ice cream bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelateria Udevalla

Gelateria Udevalla
Ranked #6 of 40 Dessert in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Ptuj
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still Trieste's best ice cream bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Still Trieste's best ice cream bar. With love to Uddevalla, Sweden and passion for ice cream is a perfect place for romance or for an extraordinary experience.
Udevallas Banana Split tickle both your taste buds and satisfy your stomach.

Me and my baby was there and had a raspberry experience of the ordinary, sweet, full-bodied and soft aromas that beat against our palate sail

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Foodcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    49
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing more to say about the ice cream - just delicious! But the treatment I had was really OUTSTANDING! I arrived the place 10 minutes after the closing time (note in Trieste people have 3 hour interval for lunch) and the owner, Fabio Sachetto, has served my ice cream and took several minutes in an adorable conversation. He could not imagine that people from Brazil could reach him just because the Trip Advisor tips and he was really flattered about that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mapels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trieste
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Top quality/price for Gelateria Udevalla. Try 'berlina media' and for 3.70 € or something like you will receive almost half a kilo of ice cream with topping and cream. Not so easy to find and not so comfortable opening times.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deggione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My sister and I were visiting relatives throughout italy and commented to our cousin's in Trieste that the Ice cream was not as good as we remembered. That is when we were presented with Gelateria Udevalla. My cousin had purchased a box of "palline" (scoops) of different flavors. They were all superb! All the flavors were tasty, creamy and delicious! If you are in the Trieste area, do yourself a favor and go!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank DaniraNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Top Ice creams.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The ice creams are really top, quality/price OK. A bit difficult to reach bein in a very small street down the hill. I suggest you use the stairs from Via Revoltella near the bus stop.
It is a must to try their ice creams!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Udevalla also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Gelateria Udevalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing