We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoia Excelsior Palace – Starhotels Collezione
Nearby Hotels
NH Trieste(Trieste)
$78
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel Letterario(Trieste)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continentale(Trieste)
$127
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
1,309
335
38
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
335
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hoteloverlooking the harbourrevolving doorcruise shipmarble bathroomclassic hotelupgraded to a suitefabulous hotelbreakfast buffetlarge balconyvalet parkingpublic areasrooms are spaciousan upgradestar hotelthe main squaresea front
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is the second time my husband & I have stayed in this hotel while in Trieste for business.

Service, food, rooms are all by far the best hotel in the area, clearly a well know fact as we have not always been able to book at the last minute when we have a notice to travel to Trieste. Savoia Excelsior Palace is always our first choice.

Don't hesitate...just book it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 565Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I and my partner spent one night there in August and we loved it. The hotel is in a perfect location - right in front of the sea and in the very center of the city. Our room was spacious and beautiful: super-comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and very quiet. The buffet breakfast was simply amazing, with freshly-made bakery and a large variety of all-tastes food. Both check-in and check-out very easy and quick. The staff are kind and helpful e.g. we arrived very late at night and needed to park our car. The concierge suggested us to park it in a safe area round the corner where the overall price was smaller than the one of the hotel parking!

I am looking forward to visiting it again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is a Belle Epoque building directly located at the waterfront of Trieste with amagnificent view over the port and bay. The interior is completely renovated and design-stylish, but with an agreeable, warm atmosphere thanks of elegant colours and illumination.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfgang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

For some reason I had always wanted to go to Trieste and our four night stay there and at the Hotel Savoia Excelsior was wonderful. The hotel is beautifully decorated and we were upgraded at no cost to a deluxe room. Having a balcony and a view of the Adriatic made our stay even more delightful. The service was efficient and the breakfasts were very good. The only con was erratic wifi but I have decided that you need to get away from the Internet and emails while on vacation so it was just as well the wifi was slightly erratic. The hotel's location is superb.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was way beyond expectation and couldn't believe on arrival how grand it was. Beautifully kitted out throughout with furniture and decor of the highest quality. Staff and breakfast were both excellent and we had a huge room which had brilliant views out over the bay and port area.
Trieste itself was a very pleasant surprise. We imagined it to be an industrial port but the elegant buildings and pleasant centre of town made it a great place to stop off on the way to Croatia as its just off the Autostrade.
Really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay again.
Downside would have to be lack of parking nearby, you have to take your chance of being able to park on the street.
Some great restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews