We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
House 5 Room Design
Ranked #18 of 138 Trieste B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A very nice surprise”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by House 5. Well designed, modern, pleasant, clean, good price/quality report and helpful staff. The only challenge is finding parking around the hotel but they sort it out with reserved space they have a couple of blocks away. Would always stay there when in Trieste.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkoKovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    76
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
82
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall it was a pleasant stay, good value for money. Need 20 minutes walk to center which is ok for the price a paid.The room was spacious, big beds, clean. The only drawback was there were only italian speaking channels, if you are a non italian speaking, there is a small language barrier :)

Overall 8/10

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyprusalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I did not have a code to get in at House 5, luckily I pressed the button at exactly the same moment that Maria stepped out. She took me up the stairs to the B&B, gave me two silver draw string bags, two maps for parking places,the code to enter and said Ciao. Inside the bags were our room keys and electricity cards. I wish she'd taken the time to show me where the lift was before we hauled our suitcases up two and a half flights and let ourselves in. She reappeared in the morning and served a very good breakfast and handled our bill efficiently. I like the minimal décor of House 5, clean lines, no fuss, superb bathroom, lovely linen, modern cutlery crockery etc. Unfortunately the service was also minimal. Wish I'd met the owner, from the other reviews she sounds lovely.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a code before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was at House 5 last year. This bad and breakfast service is perfect for city trip. It is good located just 5-10 minutes from the city center. The awesome personal, and the perfect owner will help you feel as in the 7 star hotel. They are very kind, and when you ask them something they try to fit your need even it not their duty. Room is well equipped, and the bathroom is like a space capsule. It is an average size but all the things are prefect combined. The wall is without tiles and when you take a shower you feel like in a films. During the breakfast time they try to feed you as best as they can. They offer you different types of coffee, milk and tea. If you have eaten all the food that is here and ask for more they will kindly bring you without telling that you have eat enough. I will recommend this hotel to all types of travelers from business, solo, young to families and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike, but every room is good in it own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlo_Drago_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

House 5 is and interesting B&B it is located in a building with offices and i think apartments. It is very clean and quiet with interesting decor. The rooms are clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom is very nicely done with a large shower, just couldn't find a place to put the soap had to lean out of the shower to place on the sink not a problem just odd. Breakfast was good as they set out a nice spread. The person taking care of the breakfast and the common area seem to pop out of nowhere there must have been a well hidden room somewhere on the floor it was pretty amusing. Our one night stay was very nice and did say the place was spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gene2461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

House 5 is a cool design place to stay in. Not the regular hotel as we all know it but a cosy small kind of apart hotel ocupying part of the first floor of a building in Trieste. Contemporary, as many of the Italian city hotels are not, good for a short trip. It lacks all the services of a regular hotel but it has a good breakfast and is very clean. May have problems to find it without gps but the owner is normaly sending you directions on how to get there and how to get in if you arrive late.

Room Tip: It has 5 rooms only! Make sure you get one where to door closes so well so that you don't hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry_finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay for one night in this B&B. The design of the rooms is very pure, white floors, the lagest bathroom ever with a beautifull walk-in shower. High quality bed! Nice breakfast with a great Illy cappuccino ;o) The personnel is very helpfull and friendly!
The house is very close to the city center, just in front of a nice park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VKosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.5 mi away
Dai Muli B&B
Dai Muli B&B
#41 of 138 in Trieste
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Cupole
Le Cupole
#13 of 138 in Trieste
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Talenti 1907
Palazzo Talenti 1907
#10 of 138 in Trieste
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
#9 of 138 in Trieste
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Al Ferdinandeo
Al Ferdinandeo
#23 of 138 in Trieste
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Zenzero & Cannella
B&B Zenzero & Cannella
#39 of 138 in Trieste
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House 5 Room Design? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House 5 Room Design

Property: House 5 Room Design
Address: Via Giulia 5, 34126, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOUSE 5, room design, is located in the beautiful city of Trieste, rich in history and gorgeous natural sceneries, as well as home of many famous writers and poets like Svevo and Saba. We have provided rooms with we are on the first floor of an ancient palace built at the and of the 19th century and have just been finely restored and furnished so that antiquity may coexist with design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your House 5 Room Design reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing