We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Copacabana

Copacabana
Ranked #560 of 823 Restaurants in Trieste
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ireland
Level Contributor
820 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 701 helpful votes
“Good value and pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Another positive of this Restaurant is its 7 days a week opening. On a Sunday about 9pm during a dry interlude in an impressive thunderstorm we were looking for someplace to dine. Good enough Copacabana was open and busy. We sat outside and had a very pleasant meal.

For starters we took 2 different gnocchi dishes. Then grilled beef and breaded chicken breast with salad and a side dish, accompanied by refreshing beer. Afterwards we had Cake Charlotte and a berry tart for dessert, followed by a cappuccino and a café con latte. All this plus mineral waters came to €64, which we consider very good value.

The waiting staff were very friendly and brought the courses efficiently and promptly. It was relatively late when we left but there was no seeming rush from the staff.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank permia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    77
    59
    29
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average pizza- good pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Went there after a local recommendation- the service was ok although our two main meals were served with quite some time between each. Pizza was soggy in the middle, with too much oil. Marinara pasta was good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MareeandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary, EUROPE
Level Contributor
361 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“fair priced and good quality. recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have been there for a friday lunch with 3 friends and sat on the terrace. Service was pretty good, so was the food. We had very nice pizzas, all were fairly priced. This place is very recommended for a pizza or pasta, or just to chill out on the terrace with a drink or two.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bl4ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good price and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great pizzas. Good inside and out and very friendly service. Can get busy.

Skip desert and cross the road to Gelateria Marco.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul_martland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice though it closed quite early for a Friday night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Good selection of pizzas and not too long to wait for our food. It seemed like most of the patrons were locals which convinced my friend and I that this would be a good place and it didn't disappoint.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jalex_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copacabana also viewed

Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 
Trieste, Province of Trieste
Trieste, Province of Trieste
 

Been to Copacabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing