We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very loud disco-bar under the window”
Review of Residenza le 6A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza le 6A
Ranked #34 of 137 Trieste B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very loud disco-bar under the window”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed in the Residenza le 6A 30 April - 1 May. It is located in a pedestrian area so you can't park a car there (first thing that went wrong because we were not told). The adjoining building has a bar-disco; imagine over 50 people chatting and smoking under your window because the Residenzia is on the first floor and listening to loud (!) music which could be heard a block away until midnight (there are only 5 or 6 rooms but 4 of them are to the street/bar). You couldn't stay there so we went out into in a restaurant for two hours and phoned the owner who didn't care to come to the pension to check. Our neighbours complained the next morning as we did. The owner said she was surprised because only one person complained before. But the truth is: several personnel in a bar close by told us that the bar beside the Residenzia is "famous" for loud music several days a week and that they wonder why it is allowed. So the owner should have known. The second night the same unbearable noise. So we requested a discount but instead got an angry owner who said it was not her fault. SHE DIDN'T APOLOGIZE. So we deducted 25 % and paid 60 instead of 80 euros.
So it is located centrally, has antiques in the room including oil paintings and is very nicely decorated. Ther is no breakfast but you can make a tea and get some cookies to start the day. Anyway: recommended only for persons who want to sleep after midnight and don't need an open window!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    43
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
67
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Excellent location. Beautiful room. Charming staff - very helpful. We will return !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoupleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
são paulo, brasil
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at the hotel in June and we love it! Trieste is wonderful! A very stylish city that surprised us. Gabriela was extremely kind and helpful and our stay at the Residenza was perfect. Our room, Angiolina, was very large and comfortable. The hotel is very charming and well maintained. The breakfast was simple, with packaged products, but there is a kettle with tea, coffee and cappuccino and a small refrigerator where we were able to complete our breakfast with the products we buy at the supermarket. The hotel is in a good place near the train station and all tourist attractions and is very safe walking at night. Gabriela and Tanja also showed us great restaurants where we have made excellent meals. We certainly want to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martakeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Enjoyed stay - furnishings and fittings v good although room not big - had to slide between end of bed and tv; no english channel on tv; breakfast consists of few packaged sweet things in room; room was inwards facing a small central lounge area so could not get any fresh air or have any view; staff good and location v good; bathroom excellent and large; v quiet at night although could hear reception when it opened at 0800. Would recommend but are down sides

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Our three nights at the Residenza exceeded our expectations. Perfectly located in the heart of Trieste, it affords an easy walk to just about everywhere you'd want to go, including bus and ferry connections to interesting places outside the city. The friendly staff gave excellent suggestions for places to eat in the neighborhood, and the pasticceria downstairs provided a nice Italian breakfast and tea and pastries in the afternoon. We specifically requested a larger room because of recent knee surgery, and found both the bedroom and the bathroom to be ample and comfortable. The room rate was lower than one might expect for such accommodation and service. Highly recommended for those who seek good value and location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuNanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We've been very satisfied with our stay at the Residenza le 6A : nice tidy room - although a bit small, great personnel, very professional. Would recommend it

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SysTooL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This place has it all! Trieste is a beautiful elegant city and the location ensures you are very close to Ponte Rosa, Cafes, Restaurants and Fabulous Shops. The staff here are so helpful and all speak english. Nothing is too much trouble. There is no breakfast included but that doesnt matter as down below is a great Cafe with Strong coffee,fresh Brioche and Foccacia's. The bar next door also serves great food and wine and has a trendy crowd that gathers there every night. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious bathrooms. I can highly recommend this B&B and will return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank secproj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.2 mi away
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
Zudecche 1 Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 137 in Trieste
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gens Julia
Gens Julia
#13 of 137 in Trieste
123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
Piazza Venezia Le Camere
#9 of 137 in Trieste
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ponterosso Suite
Ponterosso Suite
#26 of 137 in Trieste
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Fausta B&B
Villa Fausta B&B
#47 of 137 in Trieste
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Amelie Trieste
B&B Amelie Trieste
#78 of 137 in Trieste
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza le 6A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza le 6A

Property: Residenza le 6A
Address: Via Santa Caterina da Siena 7, 34122, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le 6A: not a hotel, not a b&b, but your residence in Trieste city centre.The name of "Le 6 A" residence is a tribute to Italo Svevo and to the women from Trieste, who are traditionally held as beautiful, free-minded, caring and strong-willed, just like the women characters in Svevo's novels. Each room is dedicated to one of them.They all feature elegant and comfortable decor, en-suite bathroom, wooden floor, minibar, tv-set and wi-fi internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza le 6A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing