We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was very nice, modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Room was a bit small but well decorated and very clean. Free wi-fi which is always a plus. While very walkable to the main square, I think the location was not spectacular and you could find better based on what is right around there. Overall, I would say the hotel was very good, the location so-so.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meredith422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    630
    302
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
127
485
36
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent three nights here in September. The location was convenient and made it easy to walk to all of the sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Unlike several other places we stayed, Wifi was free. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of a tour around Slovenia. We were booked in to a lovely room on the top floor with a large bathroom and very smart interior. The breakfast was excellent and we ate at the restaurant 200 yards from the hotel which turned out to be owned by the hotel and was great but you need to be aware that there are no menus and no pricing so things can get expensive if you are not careful. We had a lovely meal there and the bottle of wine was only 15 euros and was really good quality however the main meat dishes were expensive as the beef came from Poland and the pork was imported from Spain. We had a starter and a pasta dish and a desert for 2 people and the total cost with wine was 75 euros.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jays_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here one night for our anniversary and it was a special place. The hotel is first class from head to toe. They really take pride on all the details. The breakfast was excellent as well as the service. The location was perfect too. I will go back to Trieste just to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter in the rear but did not concern us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful hotel in mid-July for a couple of nights. As this visit marked the end of our Italian round-trip, we had decided to pay the little extra to get a superior room. And indeed it was! Big, comfy beds in big rooms and bathrooms with spas. The staff was pleasant and helpful - they gave us a thorough description of the best restaurants in town. Breakfast great (nice to see something else besides cakes on a breakfast table!). In spite being just off the main road the rooms were very quiet. It took only a 5-minute walk to get to the absolute town center. All in all a great stay, and when we come back to Trieste this will definitely be our place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at the Victoria one night. The hotel is conveniently located and we loved the city.
The staff at the reception are polite and very helpful. The hotel is clean and nice. The decoration is also very pleasant. Our room was a bit small but pretty, with a large bed and a good bathroom with a shower.
The internet access was ok.
We had the breakfast included but we failed to remember it so we missed it. It is a pity because I think it would have been awesome.
Since we arrived late and wanted to see the city and we left early, we also missed the spa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ec_grs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.7 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta
0.6 mi away
Hotel Residence L'Albero Nascosto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#6 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continentale
Continentale
#4 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: Via Alfredo Oriani 2, 34131, Trieste, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Trieste
#2 Luxury Hotel in Trieste
#2 Family Hotel in Trieste
#2 Romantic Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nel cuore di una citta da leggere, l'Hotel Victoria e stato creato per esprimere l'apprezzamento per la tradizione culturale di Trieste, con tutto il fascino, la storia e l'eleganza di una miscela mitteleuropea di 44 camere. Situato in un edificio storico - che fu la residenza del famoso scrittore irlandese James Joyce - l'Hotel Victoria e organizzato con una particolare attenzione per i dettagli. E la risposta ideale per uomini d'affari e viaggiatori che amano il comfort e un servizio di qualita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Trieste

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing