We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best hotel in Trieste what I ever tried, excellent service, rooms and wonderful breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Corderie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Corderie
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Trieste
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Trieste what I ever tried, excellent service, rooms and wonderful breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Professional, very kind, flexible staff and service, good location, very nice rooms.
They served wonderful breakfast, they can help everything what you want to do in Trieste. Overall I was compleately satisfied. We stayed with our 21 old baby and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustOneGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
75
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a fabulous boutique type hotel tucked away from the hustle bustle & noise of the city below, but close to the bus route. The very best part - we were greeted each morning with a huge offering of delicious breakfast yummies, many baked by the amazing Danielle. The staff is very friendly & helpful. The lobby has all sorts of reading materials & comfy sofas if you want to curl up & read. The rooms were nicely appointed & clean & neat. Our bathroom was quite large, although the shower is the European mini variety. All in all, a delightful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryTrudyYours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a small and comfortable hotel. Our room was pleasant, with a bit of the Adriatic visible in the distance. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was capable.

There is pleasant outdoor seating. We went to the local supermarket for groceries and had picnics on the deck.

The hotel is some distance from the center of things. That is both good and bad. On the plus side, the hotel is quiet and the neighborhood pleasant. On the other hand, getting there is a bit of an effort.

If you do not arrive by car, the best thing to do is take a taxi (about 10 euro from the train station). The #30 bus also runs from the train station to a stop near the hotel. Once your luggage is deposited, the bus can get you anywhere you need to go (buy a day pass).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nothing really stands out about this place.  It's nicely average.  I did enjoy the walk into town but it's not for the faint of heart.  Lots of hills is an understatement!  The concierge gave us a great recommendation of a little cafe for dinner-excellent food!  Sacra Osteria  Speaking Italian is helpful here.  We failed in that dept. but the couple next to our table took pity and ordered for us.  ;)

We ended up finding a parking spot in front of the hotel and it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The room was very clean, the food fantastic, and the service by the entire staff was exceptional. Many thanks. We have no hesitation to recommend your facility to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011traveller38789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Tucked away about a mile from the quay and town but a hilly walk. The hotel was fab with underground car park which was secure..... Really good for my Harley D. The biggest supprise was the breakfast never in my life had I seen so many different things to eat on a buffet, absolutely fabulous. The staff were very acomadating and helpful even loaned us an umbrella as the weather was not kind

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael_ludwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Le Corderie, as the name suggests it located in the buidling that once maufactured the ropes required for the ships in the nearby port.

This is a small (15 to 20 room) boutique hotel that is very stylish.

Rooms are perhaps a little small, but are nicely decorated, as are the rest of the facilities.

Breakfast is standard Italian fare, not international, but is good nevertheless.

All staff spoke English and were friendly and helpfull.

Only down falls, no resturant, so an evening meal is a walk into town (a good 20 minutes away on foot).

Quiet, as located in a residential area of the town.

Free minibar in room was a welcome change for Italy, as was the free wifi internet.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trieste hotels
0.6 mi away
Starhotels Savoia Excelsior Palace
0.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Design
Urban Hotel Design
#6 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo alla Posta
Albergo alla Posta
#7 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 50 in Trieste
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Trieste
NH Trieste
#10 of 50 in Trieste
4.0 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Duchi D'Aosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Corderie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Corderie

Property: Hotel Le Corderie
Address: Via di Calvola 43, 34143, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Trieste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Corderie 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Corderie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Corderie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing