We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good hotel with a very good restaurant”

Ristorante Hotel Patriarchi
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Aquileia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely old family hotel with a view of the Basilica. The staff were unusually helpful and obliging: there is no lift but the young man at reception carried our cases up to the second floor without being asked, which is most unusual in Europe. We ate twice in the restaurant and the food is excellent also. Strongly recommended

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank acjbpembroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Walking into the dining room was like taking a step back in time. A huge space that could double as a theatre/ conference room. The sort of place where a coach load may stop for a set lunch, so we were a little apprehensive but intrigued. We had a great time, excellent menu of robust a well cooked food. The service was efficient and friendly enough. The walls are covered in faux Roman artefacts and displays of wine abound. Would certainly come again to enjoy another tasty and very reasonably priced meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank concertjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

this hotel needs to wake up ,
Old fashioned and cold with no customer engagement
It says it all when they set the restaurant up for breakfast and make guests eat dinner in a freezing cold banqueting room .
I really don't think they cared
Food OK .

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KeithinScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Finding such a good quality restaurant in a small town dominated by tourism is an unexpected delight. Came here as one of a 25 person tour party, so mass catering was another challenge. They provided four courses, each one as good as the others, finishing up with a surprisingly light Apple Strudel. There were copious supplies of very drinkable local wines. All of this served by friendly and efficient staff in a very pleasant dining room. This is good, honest Italian cuisine and the experience was a delight. If you come to Aquileia, this is the place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2016

My friend and I just ate a light supper here but found both the food and service delightful. I had an egg frittata and he had a pork dish. The decor is a bit old-fashioned and stuffy but OK. There is a nice bar that is a local hangout just outside the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank giorgio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Hotel Patriarchi also viewed

Aquileia, Province of Udine
 
Aquileia, Province of Udine
Aquileia, Province of Udine
 
Aquileia, Province of Udine
Aquileia, Province of Udine
 

Been to Ristorante Hotel Patriarchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing