We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best !”
Review of Rosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed in many hotels across the World, but for the price this was the best !!! Being a little bit within the Historic Centre, the parking assistance was very welcome. Lovely people running the hotel and the coffee we received for breakfast was the best we have tasted in Italy !!! Unbelieveable! Highly recommend more than a few days stay....

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sydney123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at Rosa for one night and the location couldn't have been better, almost on the very top of the mountain. The room was basic and the bathroom claustrophobic but still they had installed a bidet. The hotel have an elevator for for those who need or are lazy. The breakfast was ok but the best thing with it was the view from the table. We recommend hotel Rosa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Clean and with freespacious car parking, we read trip advisor reviews to take note of getting to the hotel before 10am to get the free parking at the hotel. At the time we were there ( 23 July), we notice there was a restaurant at the hotel but it didn't seem to be operating. However, there were plenty of places to eat within the area. Everything was within walking distance, the people were extremely nice in San Marino. At Hotel Rosa ( quite a few reviews about the grumpy lady at reception), I manage to get a smile out of her. It seems the lady appreciates it if you speak and understand some italian. We definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

No idea who the other tourists interacted with, but with us, the staff of this hotel was very nice and friendly. The room was exceptionally clean.
When we arrived, parking #6 was unavailable (a huge festival in the old town), so we had to park a little further at #7 but it was still close enough to just take our bags over to the hotel.
There's no need to wait till 7pm in order to park the car at the hotel, we got a €4 display ticket from the hotel valid all night.

+: location, cleanliness of the rooms, good breakfast choice, friendly pug, discounted parking and discounts on restaurants and museums in the old town.

-: can get a little loud at times with outside noises, so it is wise to close the shutters.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the town! The views are magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piotr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stay 1 night and easy to find the place..
The stuff is friendly but hard to communicate because i can only speak english..
The room is great! clean and comfortable, however i feel wi-fi is slow..
And the restaurand and shop are near the hotel..
There are big dog in the hotel, I like dog, so I am OK, But if someone afraid dog, choose other hotel..
Good breakfast. and beautiful view..
I think it's nice hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sperop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Easy to find from car park 6. Through the arch into the old city, 150 metres or so up the main street of Salita Alla Rocca, turn right, 20 metres bear right and you’ll see the hotel sign about 100 metres ahead. It really is at the top of San Marino. As mentioned by a number of people, no vehicle access 10.00 to 19.00 so arriving between these times is carrying the luggage or check in and leave the luggage for later when you can move your car to the free hotel car park. Pleasant room, two windows so double aspect view, and from up here when you have the view it is expansive. Overall a good hotel, usual breakfast choice of cereals, cold meats and cheese, fruits, a range of breads and cakes and tea and coffee. The restaurant was completely closed when we were there so no chance to enjoy what would be a good open air view with a meal. But there is a good choice of restaurants in the centre, all within 400 metres walk offering large choices or good value fixed price menus of three courses from 16 Euros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

+ve
Nice looking hotel, comfortable bed, clean & cosy modern interior.
Good sized window which opens right up to let fresh air in, whilst outdoor shutters can let in as much light as you want, or completely darken the room.
The location is great - it is at the very top of San Marino, sitting right under the first tower built in the 1300's, in the middle a shopping & restaurant area.
Breakfast is nice.

-ve
When we were first greeted, by the older lady [who has close to no English], she wasn't all that friendly or helpful, actually seemed more like we were an imposition on her! The gentleman later on (her husband perhaps?), who does speak English, was however more helpful and friendly .
The WiFi connection, whilst the signal is strong, is intermittent at best.
The only downside to the great location is that it is 1-200 metres into a limited traffic area - no cars are allowed in before 7pm - this means that you can only bring your luggage in then, unless you are willing & able to walk it up the hill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these City of San Marino hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#3 of 12 in City of San Marino
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#2 of 12 in City of San Marino
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#4 of 12 in City of San Marino
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Titano
Hotel Titano
#7 of 12 in City of San Marino
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#5 of 12 in City of San Marino
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Titano Suites
Titano Suites
#9 of 12 in City of San Marino
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosa Hotel

Address: Via Lapicidi Marini 23, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino
Phone Number:
Location: San Marino > City of San Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in City of San Marino
Price Range: $70 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, situated in the historic centre of San Marino, a few steps from the "Guaita" tower, offers to its guests the privilege of a unique position between the walls, the silence of the Mediterranean bush and an excellent view on the Montefeltro. Recently restored, the Rosa Hotel is open all year long and it is also ideal for long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel San Marino/City Of San Marino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing