We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic base for exploring San Marino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for exploring San Marino”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A delightful location for this very well sorted and delightful hotel. Really helpful and welcoming staff, especially on reception. The view from our room (305) was absolutely spectacular! We were on the corner of the third floor and had a near 180º panoramic view out across the countryside below.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillBattrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    238
    60
    18
    7
See reviews for
88
333
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staff are very friendly and the hotel has a perfect location in the old town and very close to car park 6. Rooms have a lovely view over the valleys below. I would only stay here for one night as after a day in San Marino it feels like you have seen it all. Euro 4 for a Limoncello is a bit steep. Decent breakfast. Clean and functional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fudgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I walked the steep climb from the bus stop to the hotel but on arriving the receptionist said that they would have sent me a car to fetch me had I phoned, so that would be my top tip! The welcome was warm and friendly and I was pleased to hear that I had been upgraded to a room with a nice view i.e. room # 106. As I was on my own it was plenty big enough for me although the shower was very small. However, the balcony and amazing view of the valley were absolutely amazing. It was wonderful to sit out with a drink and watch the sun go down. I was offered discount at the hotel restaurant and my only regret was that I only ate there once. The food was very good and the service friendly and efficient. I tried other places to vary my evenings but none were as good. There was a good choice at breakfast including some home-made cakes. The recption staff were friendly and helpful. The first night I was in San Marino there was some medieval style entertainment. I enquired at reception where one of the locations were and the member of staff printed out details of all the events for me. If I were to go to San Marino again I would definately stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ymwelyddCaerdydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Not all our issues with this hotel are within the control of the hotel staff, but do be careful when you arrive. If the traffic is really busy and you are forced into one of the lower car parks, it is a nightmare trying to take your luggage to the top where the hotel is located. Once up there the views are fantastic, and the hotel is as well placed as any for visiting the towers or any local event. The hotel room was tiny but clean and well organised, but we found some of the staff quite sullen, although the lady who served breakfast was always pleasant. San Marino is an incredible place, and you should stay in the middle of it. This hotel is average, but is in a great spot and good value.

Room Tip: We had a cheaper room with a nice view of the main street. It was fine but those who had a view acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is so amazing, and a hotel among the best in this world. We asked for the best room, and got it, with a quality and view you never belive. Reasonable price compared to quality!

Repeat: Just go there and ask for the best room they have, and you want to stay in the house and the tube...

Room Tip: Ask for the best room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinnPicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I checked trip advisor before booking. Arrived today. Reception very friendly and helpful. Great location. Excellent cleanliness, air con, lovely room. Helpful. Not eaten in restaurant went to restaurant with great view. Having left venice prices better here! This is really a great hotel. Opposite room door with sunless and chairs great views.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallardavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Ristorante Cesare 2 nights. The room was small, but clean. The view, spectacular. The staff, polite and courteous. The old city is very charming and the location of this hotel is ideal. As others have stated, there is a parking lot (#6) very close to the hotel (near the city gate); purchase your parking tickets from the Hotel upon check-in as they have a reduced rate (4 Euros per day).

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near City of San Marino
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#2 of 11 in City of San Marino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#3 of 11 in City of San Marino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Titano Suites Hotel
Titano Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in City of San Marino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#4 of 11 in City of San Marino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Titano
Hotel Titano
#7 of 11 in City of San Marino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Cesare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Cesare

Property: Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Address: Salita Alla Rocca 7 | Centro Storico, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino
Location: San Marino > City of San Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in City of San Marino
#1 Luxury Hotel in City of San Marino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ristorante Cesare 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cesare, a small and elegant hotel within the ancient walls of San Marino, is located in a in a pedestrian-only and panoramic area, only 20m far from "Piazzale Cava Antica" (the public parking N.6, in the highest position). You can easily walk among nice shops to the Towers of San Marino and to all the places of historic and artistic interest of the city. Within this historic palace we will be welcomed by a multilingual staff. The rooms are elegantly furnished and equipped with many comforts, including free unlimited WIFI internet connection and Sky TV with international channels. At the breakfast buffet you will find, among other things, cakes of various kinds, homemade tarts, fresh fruit salad, typical products of San Marino and the corner of cold cuts and boiled eggs. Hot drinks are served at the moment by the staff. The restaurant offers a discount to the clients of the hotel and proposes both international and traditional cuisine. The specialties are homemade pasta and wood-fire grilled meat and fish. The hotel provides its customers with a short guide of the historic center with a useful map of the city and several reductions for visiting the places of interest such as the castles, the museums and the Palazzo Pubblico, for getting the cable car to Borgo Maggiore, and also discounts cards for shopping. The hotel is located just a few kilometers from the Adriatic coast and from San Leo, Montebello, Verucchio and other jewels of the Montefeltro Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Cesare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Cesare Hotel
Hotel Ristorante Cesare San Marino/City Of San Marino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing