We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low room quality”
Review of Hotel Titano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Titano
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My review is aligned with the previous costumers. Location is great and so the hall, but rooms are really old and noisy (mine was also very cold...).
Service is kind both by phone and on the hotel.
Will not come again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 459 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We loved this place, the view from the room was amazing, the walk within the city walls was just amazing. This was a stop on our Cosmos Jewels of Italy tour, we travelled 6 people and enjoyed ver much our tour with Gianluca our italian guide.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soyee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Well, I think except the location is very good.
The rest...
1. room is very old( our room is on -3 floor), not that clean and u can hear the noise from other rooms , bed is too soft
2.The counter is nice but only knows a little english
3.Breakfast is just ok

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palace1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were lucky to visit San Marino and to stay - when all the day trippers went home we had the place to ourselves. A really good time to get some wonderful photographs - it is steep and hilly in places obviously - but worth the effort. I admit most of my hill shots were taken by a fellow traveller -while his wife and I drank a lovely G&T in the sunshine! The hotel is lovely the staff were good and although dinner and breakfast for 47 was managed by 2 staff all went well - food was good. The hotel is small and the rooms are seemingly built round the furniture - but the bathroom was great and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I would recommend the experience

Room Tip: I had a single room at the back - best nights sleep I ever had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on a Cosmos Tour and when we arrived it was raining heavily and the uphill walk didn't bode well for a happy experience!

This all changed once we checked in. it is a very quaint hotel where the room numbers do not necessarily relate to the floor number. Despite this the rooms were comfortable, had the necessary amenities and were very clean and tidy. The real surprise was the view from the room the next morning. Being high on a mountain the view was spectacular with the surrounding countryside shrouded in mist.

Breakfast was adequate and the proximity to restaurants, shops and cafes made this hotel a desirable place to stay. San Marino is a beautiful principality within Italy and is definately worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

it is very small, the room is barely can have the luggage, our room was at first floor and there was noise since 7 am morning, there was no variety at breakfeast, it was our worse hotel ever, there was a very bad smell in the bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niss n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed as part of the Cosmos tour. the room was small, but comfortable.
AC was not working in our room, but after requesting someone help, a man appeared and fixed it. Evening meal was very nice indeed. We ate in the top restaurant, that usually has a great view, however we were not able to see anything that night, as the weather was not good.
loved the location of the hotel, and the area of San Marino. What a treasure of a place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these City of San Marino hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#2 of 12 in City of San Marino
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#3 of 12 in City of San Marino
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosa Hotel
Rosa Hotel
#1 of 12 in City of San Marino
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Titano Suites
Titano Suites
#9 of 12 in City of San Marino
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#4 of 12 in City of San Marino
520 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#5 of 12 in City of San Marino
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Titano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Titano

Address: Contrada Del Collegio 31, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino
Location: San Marino > City of San Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in City of San Marino
Price Range: $80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Titano 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Titano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Titano San Marino/City Of San Marino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing