We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse hotel ever”
Review of Hotel Titano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Titano
Reviewed October 24, 2012

it is very small, the room is barely can have the luggage, our room was at first floor and there was noise since 7 am morning, there was no variety at breakfeast, it was our worse hotel ever, there was a very bad smell in the bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niss n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 436 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed as part of the Cosmos tour. the room was small, but comfortable.
AC was not working in our room, but after requesting someone help, a man appeared and fixed it. Evening meal was very nice indeed. We ate in the top restaurant, that usually has a great view, however we were not able to see anything that night, as the weather was not good.
loved the location of the hotel, and the area of San Marino. What a treasure of a place!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel, again as part of our cosmos tour. It was clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast, however no fresh fruit, only tinned. My only complaint is there was no plug for a much needed soak in the bath and every time you turned on the bathroom light, the fan came on and squealed. The evening meal on the top terrace was lovely and we enjoyed the thick fog and the electrical storm - the roof did leak a little though. The location was fantastic and we loved the shopping there. If we get to Italy again, this will definitely be at the top of our list!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BendigoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Titano is an old medieval hotel located right in the heart of the old town. The La Terraza Restsurant offers a panoramic view of the whole of San Marino - a beautiful sight to behold. It is near to all the major monuments of San Marino - the three towers and the Bascilica.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aukahkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value. Good service. Didnt try the breakfast or the restaurant. Great location and great views. Second the earlier review about requesting piazza garibaldi views. In room 304 and 305, there is a balcony attached with fabolous views

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExphilipX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here as part of our Cosmos tour. The room we had was fine, but the air conditioning wasn't very good. It was either have decent air conditioning or our fridge plugged in to keep our water cool. So, we elected to have both going and neither worked very well. We were situated above the street side and it was very noisy at night. We had a dinner in the "tour" restaurant and it wasn't very good--the older male waiter was absolutely terrible & rude. Be aware that you have to pay for all your drinks (including water) and it is very overpriced. The wifi took a bit to get working, but did work in our room. We were on the third floor. The hotel is up on the mountain and right in the centre of attractions. Make sure you walk up to the highest castle for absolutely stunning views.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamakoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is quite a large hotel and well situated near the top of the old town. The rooms are large-ish but a little tired with our bathroom containing a large selection of cracked tiles. I had to run the shower for a good 5 minutes before getting any hot water. The air conditioning was irritating as it was positioned under the window about half a metre away from my bed, blowing freezing air directly on me. The free Wi-Fi also took some effort to be made to work.

Overall, this was not a great hotel but for the price we paid (€88), it was actually not bad value. I have stayed in far worse at greater cost. Beware the parking which is extra. On booking we were told we could have public car parking at €5 per night but on arrival were told this was not available due to a demonstration and we would need to put it in private parking at €16.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these City of San Marino hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#1 of 11 in City of San Marino
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#2 of 11 in City of San Marino
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#3 of 11 in City of San Marino
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Titano Suites Hotel
Titano Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in City of San Marino
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Grotta
Hotel La Grotta
#4 of 11 in City of San Marino
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Rocca
Hotel La Rocca
#5 of 11 in City of San Marino
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Titano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Titano

Address: Contrada Del Collegio 31, City of San Marino 47890, San Marino
Location: San Marino > City of San Marino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in City of San Marino
Price Range: $84 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Titano 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Titano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Titano San Marino/City Of San Marino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing