We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location @ medium/high price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Cesare

Ristorante Cesare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant Cesare is a strong point and the unmistakable soul of our hotel Cesare. A charming setting to welcome you, from the relaxing atmosphere designed with great taste, enhanced by the warmth of the central fireplace, always on. In our stylish restaurant with specialties of Romagna in the center of San Marino you can enjoy excellent dishes, created from the encounter of the local tradition with the always evolving gastronomic research. Proposals made with raw materials chosen from the area, in tune with the seasons. There are always vegetarian menus and simple and delicious menus suitable for children. Open to the public also outside the hotel, our restaurant in San Marino will be the ideal setting for couples and groups of friends: a location for memorable moments.
Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice location @ medium/high price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Been there for business trip with guests.
Location and quality of service very high. Price is medium/high but fully aligned with the offer.
Meat is of course suggested as they have a big grill in the main room.
We had a red wine from San Marino, tasty and delicious.
Suggested especially if you have business guests.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    87
    30
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Buonissimo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Superb Food...! great fresh, local and seasonal menu. Wonderful Service...! friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Delightful ambience...! beautiful, warm decor. Great wine list and an excellent value. One of the best meals I have ever had! The adjoining hotel was very comfortable and warm...good location near the towers and P7. Would come back just for the food!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brookebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Restaurant at the hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is nice to have a great restaurant at the hotel when you are feeling lazy. Great choice of antipasto.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank machadojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Had a good dinner here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great food, too bad that they don't serve pizza in the evening. Meat was delicious. The prices not too high. They had two expensive champagnes in the menu which we wanted to order to celebrate our last days of vacation, but unfortunately they ran out of it, they did offer us a nice alternative.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashingtonDC
Level Contributor
792 reviews
549 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“nice food at the top of San Marino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the namesake Hotel Ristorante Césare for a night, and decided to eat here for dinner. The location of the hotel is all the way at the top of San Marino, right by the P7 parking lot. This is near the towers, and is a good break point if you have been walking all day. The main dining room is small, but very open and airy – since the building comes to a point (much like the New York Times building in NYC), there are windows on both sides of you. You can see the hustle and bustle of traffic outside, and the windows are very large and can open if there is a breeze.

The food was standard Italian fare, with the caprese salad being a particular standout for me – it was the second-best caprese I had during my entire trip to Italy and San Marino. I got the asparagus and bacon tagliatelle, which was tasty. My partner got the steak (no carb diet…), which was good and rather large. The service was adequate, though not standout – we waited to be served for a bit of time, but I think that’s just the ‘Italian way’…

Overall, I would recommend the Ristorante Césare for a meal because its location puts you near the top of San Marino near the towers, and this place is not a crazy tourist trap.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cesare also viewed

City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 

Been to Ristorante Cesare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing