We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very traditional”
Review of Cantina di Bacco

Cantina di Bacco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alla Locanda Cantina di Bacco non si assaporano solamente cibi deliziosi e curati con amore, ma e possibile anche soggiornare in camere in stile provenzale. Ambiente accogliente, caloroso, adatto per ogni evenienza. Lo staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I liked the food and one night we ended up having a whole vegetarian menu which was very good and there was also a nutritionist whom explained each plate.The cantina has a typical cuisine with good pasta plates and meat....

Thank SylvianeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiannieCat, Proprietario at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e speriamo di rivederci presto. Buona giornata a presto e saluti dallo Staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 622 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here recently. It is a quaint little restaurant that is made to looked like it is built into the mountain. The owner spoke some English and was very welcoming. The menu highlighted the dishes that used frozen foods which, to their credit, was very honest of them. We choose the dishes that did not use frozen foods. I took the mushroom escalope which had thin pieces of juicy and tender pork pieces in a creamy mushroom sauce. It was absolutely delicious. My husband liked this dish so much that we returned the very next night, to the delight of the owner, so that he could have a plate all to himself. This time I ordered the gnocchi which was also very good. The owner would come by our table a few times to check on how we were which was nice. This did not happen to us very often in our 16-day trip to Italy as we are Chinese and most restaurants that we went to were not very welcoming possibly because of the language barrier. I would recommend this place for its lovely home cooked meals, warm atmosphere and friendly service.

2  Thank JulieLimSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e speriamo di rivederci presto. Buona giornata a presto e saluti dallo Staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

What a let down. Half of the food was marked 'frozen', the other half was bought in the supermarket. I had penne with tomato sauce. The penne were cheap from the shop, the tomato sauce tasted like from a jar. My partner had lasagne that was warm on the outside, cold on the inside which means they heated it up. Don't go there, we spent €26. At home we could have had it for €5.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rozinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
mi dispiace leggere la sua recensione, abbiamo modificato totalmente il menù con prodotti che vengono acquistati quotidianamente di altissima qualità, nella speranza di poterla incontrare nuovamente nel nostro ristorante. Cordiali saluti dallo staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

First, the staff did not speak english, only italian and russian. Half of the items on the menu were marked as frozen food. We selected from the rest and were disappointed. Lasagne was warmed up (cold in the middle) and pasta pomodoro was simple dried supermarket pasta you can make at home for 1€, here for 9€. The rest of the menu is similar. The environment was OK. Avoid if you expect home made or fresh food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KubaKuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
ci dispiace leggere la sua recensione, ci tengo avvisarla che il nostro ristorante ha modificato totalmente il menù, speriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti dallo staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We picked from a 16 Euro's for three courses menu. At this price we expected limited choices and small portions. Actually the menu offered serveral prima courses and a good choice of mains followed by dessert. And large portions of tasty food all served in a pleasant small intimate restaurant. With a bottle of wine around 50 Euros, good food, great value

Thank KS&HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiannieCat, gestore at Cantina di Bacco, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
la ringraziamo per la sua recensione e speriamo di rivederci presto. Buona giornata a presto e saluti dallo Staff Locanda Cantina di Bacco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina di Bacco also viewed

City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 
City of San Marino, San Marino
City of San Marino, San Marino
 

Been to Cantina di Bacco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing