We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude staff”
Review of Chi Burdlaz

Chi Burdlaz
Ranked #217 of 980 Restaurants in Rimini
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very rude staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have been there few days ago while I was in Rimini for a fair.
It was lunch time, around noon and I was quite in a hurry.
Just because I was in a hurry I decided to order just one main course and I did pick a a dish of pumpkin stuffed tortelli with parmesan cheese. Well when the waiter realized that I was not going to order anything else he said " and that it? " ( solo questo?) with a grimace of disapproval.
He was very rude for all the time I was in the restaurant.
When I got my dish I couldn' t belive my eyes ??? There were only 5 little tortelli in the middle of an empty dish !!!
Altough the quality of the food is preatty good the attitude of the staff was really rude and totally unprofessional.
I would never recommend this place for anybody . Particularly for people who appreciate a professional service.
I had a final espresso and a bottle of water and the total bill was more than 20 euros .
20 euros for 5 tortellini and an espresso???
Altough I come to Rimini for business every year in January I would never come back to this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    841
    422
    298
    285
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Fine Meal”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went there with our 13 year old daughter. We all found something delicious. The service was good and friendly. Love the outdoor area. Hope to visit again if we can get back to Rimini!

Helpful?
Thank NancyLeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice price”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a very nice night having dinner at Chi Burdlaz. Good quality, fun and attentive staff, nice prices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ViajanteMundo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Top Pasta ”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We run into Chi Burdlaz with no reservation on a rainy day and we were a group of 4.

Excellent pizza and great pasta dishes. All homemade pasta. We had both the spaghetti and the "Strozzapreti" pasta. Really worth the money you spend.

Decor wise, it's kind of "Traditional - cool" with many old tools and signs here and there.

The service was quick but could improve in terms of friendliness.

Helpful?
Thank ByeByeBlues7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, but be prepared”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I go there every year during a Trade Fair in Rimini, so I have a couple of dinners here every year. The food is great, lots of meat. But you have to be prepared for the service, I mean the waiters seem to be rude because if their jokes but that's the style of the restaurant, some people like it but some people don't.

It's a very busy and popular restaurant especially at the weekends so I'd suggest to make a reservation before going there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Burak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Burdlaz also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Chi Burdlaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing