We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loooove it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jammin' Hostel Rimini
Ranked #1 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Salatiga, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loooove it!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I book this hostel online for group of 28 people. Since I come from far away country, I don't know what to expect. The CS are all good and friendly, we did all the booking by email. They provide all information we need. By the time we arrive there (almost midnight), they gave us warm welcome. The 6-bed room is clean and cozy, we come from tropical country, and staying in that room in October didn't make us desperately need for heater. It was warm enough although it's freezing outside. Located in the heart of Rimini, make it easy to go anywhere by foot. All receptionists were eager to help. Not forget to mention, the bicycles! My friends and I took bike ride each morning. Unfortunately they only have 5 working bikes. Food are good and abundance. There's a piano too... We all like it, and will definitely stay there again next time we visit this town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    46
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
19
64
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Ok, fist of all I have to remind you that this IS a hostel, so don't expect anything else.

We booked a room for 3 nights with by boyfriend (now husband :) and we enjoyed it a lot. The room was cleaned every day and we also got new sheets when we got ours dirty from eating in the bed. We shared the bathroom with an other room but that caused us no trouble.

We stayed out the whole day and actually came back to the room only to rest and sleep, so it didn't bother us at all that the accommodation was only basic and that we had no view. The beds were comfortable, staff was very friendly, helpful and easy to approach. Breakfast was simple, but tasteful so it gave us a nice start to the day.

If you are looking for a nice low budget vacation and you need you room mainly for the sleep, and you expect a clean and friendly environment that definitely go to Hostel Jammin. If you expect something more that you should probably look for a hotel and consequently expect to pay more.

Cheers**
Ivana

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilorenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hostel was what you would expect from a hostel.
It's nothing fancy but you have what you need.
I booked for two nights in June, 2011. I got a private room with shower.
The shower door needed some TLC but aside from that, everything was clean.
Oddly, they give you bedsheets when you check-in and you have to make your own bed.

The hallways can be loud at night because it's mostly a part crowd that stays there so as long as you don't plan to get to bed before midnight, you'll be good to go.
On my second night there, me and my friend stayed out until 5 AM anyway, so we probably contributed to some of that noise.
Basic breakfast in the morning, but free food is better than food you have to buy...and for those of you who don't know it can be very expensive to eat in Europe.

*Cheers*

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyRiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were looking forward to this hostel after reading reviews, but we left disappointed.

We originally booked an on-suite room, but were given a room with a bathroom we had to share with the room next door. The cold water in this bathroom wasn't working meaning the toilet didn't flush, and only hot water would come out of the shower and sink. When reported to the chap on the desk he didn't seem interested and noted that he knew there was a problem. He said he would get it fixed but it was never looked at the whole time we were there. While we could use the other toilet/shower facilities in the hotel, this was disappointing.

We were also disappointed with the standard of the room. When you book a hostel you don't expect a lot of luxury, but you expect some basic maintenance. Our room had one shelf that was not secured to the wall properly so nothing could be put on it, and one chair for 4 people which had the cushion ripped out. Worse than this, it appears the beds are infested with bed bugs as we have all suffered from bites since staying here.

During one conversation with the man on reception, he told us that it was really the end of the season and they would normally have closed by now, but had two large groups who wanted to stay so they opened, and so that is why somethings were not available. This was a disappointing attitude as there should be no excuse for providing a good service!

There was the lady on reception who was very helpful when we were looking for bars, restaurants and bus times, but apart from that I can honestly say it was one of the most disappointing hostels I have stayed in, especially when the reviews promised so much! Especially when the two days previously we had stayed in an excellent 4* hotel in Bologna for only a few Euros more!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed with friends for cheap option for Moto GP weekend. You get what you pay for and I was pleasantly suprised, yes there are a few cobwebs etc, but generally clean. Mario the owner is lovely guy, and Anna on reception is brilliant. We went out of season but can imagine this being great fun for youngsters in peak season. Access to kitchen etc, music playing and great location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I stayed here with my friend 3 years ago in the summer and had such an amazing time!!! We met so many people and the night life near the hostel was really good! It is right near the beach and loads of shops and restaurants nearby! Would love to go back again one year!

(Stayed beginning of September in 2007)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucySamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

nice location. Uniq ambiance. Good facilities. Perfect for young travelers. It is cheap and clean. You can cook your own meal. You must stay here if you visit rimini.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 625 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sovrana
Hotel Sovrana
#53 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Caterina
Hotel Villa Caterina
#135 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#50 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#3 of 625 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jammin' Hostel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jammin' Hostel Rimini

Property: Jammin' Hostel Rimini
Address: Viale Derna 22, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Jammin' Hostel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing