We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Card International
Ranked #15 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Although the outside of the hotel is not much to look at, once you enter everything changes. The service is great - the staff go out of their way to help (the Reception staff even found parking space and parked our car), they are very accommodating and knowledgeable. The breakfast is absolutely superb! And the recommendations for dinner were fantastic (do not miss Nud e Crud and the icecream place next door - Borghese e Champagne). We would definitely choose the same hotel if ever in Rimini again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LV0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2015

Dear LV0112,

Thank you so much indeed to spend a minute reviewing us. Unfortunately the outside of the hotel is not much to look at as you mentioned due to unallowed permissions given by our Common that does not depend on us.

We also would like to take the chance to thank you for all the compliments to our crew that always tries to make our guests' stay enjoyable and unforgettable.

We would be so glad to host you one more time.

All the best!

Giulio
Hotel Card International ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 658 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

You're in for a suprise each morning at breakfast...and a very pleasant one at that...
Ravings and cravings- that's how you feel once you've landed at the Card International. My hubbie and I are still talking about the owner's mom's flavors of breakfast treats which you will experience no where else... she makes her own puff pastry.. and her own breakfast lasagna..and her own versions of eggs in what the Italians call fritattas (omlets that are to die for because they have lots and lots of parmesian cheese and vegetables like fresh asparagus, tomato, etc. If you arrive late stop by their bar... you be delighted to have a glass of wine and mama's leftovers...just wish I were tasting them now. If you are a vegetarian, you'll especially appreciate the breakfasts here, plenty of fresh vegetables and fruits galore.

If want to work out in the gym.. plan to do so in the morning, where you can take your skipping rope or stretching bands (bring your own) on to the adjacent roof top where you will be exercising in the fresh air and with a spectacular view...and a bit of shade if you rise in the am. There are no free weights, but you can push weights or punch the bag if you so wish in this gym.
The staff are well knit and work as a team, they speak English, and have a lot of knowledge about the surrounding area.

You can easily walk to the (10 min) beach, rent a bike from the hotel, or take a tour bus to SanMarino (tax free zone/state)...the tickets can be purchased from the driver or the tourism office...minutes from the hotel..
Trust you will enjoy the Card International's modern flare...when you are there!
Sam and Tony

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2015

Dear Sam B,

We are so glad to hear your amazing review about us.

You made crystal clear what we do each day to please our guests and from all of us, thank you so much for such kind words.

Hoping to see you in the immediate future,

Best regards!

Giulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife recently stayed at the Card Hotel and found it to be a wonderful experience. The staff was excellent and gave better advice on train connections than the train station. Breakfast was exceptional and not just cereal and ham and rolls but innovative items like aspargaus rollups. The city of Rimini old town turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It was right by the Train station and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerJohn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2015

Dear Traveler J,

What can we say? You totally put in words our mission.

We look forward to welcoming your wife again and to see you too and be part of Hotel Card International experience.

Best regards!

Giulio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. They will spend as much time as you need explaining the surrounding places. They recommended we visit Urbino and Gradara on a day trip. This was one of our favorite days on our European trip. They also made great recommendations for restaurants.

We has some trouble with our adapters and they were quick to help. This is a nice hotel near the town center within walking distance of the ocean. I would recommend this Hotel.

The breakfast was amazing. You will not leave hungry or dissappointed in the food quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear Mr Ray V,

Reading your review was kind of amazing time because, thanks to you, and all of our guests, our work is repaid with so much amazing reviews like yours.

We really look forward to having you as our guest one more time.

Giulio
Hotel Card International ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very convenient to the railway station and the interesting parts of the city. Clean and comfortable with an excellent varied breakfast. Comfortable bas and seating area. The staff were very freindly and helpful. Full marks for a great break.

Room Tip: On a bus route at the front but not too noisey; near the station and all historical features within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear Michael H,

Thank you so much indeed for your kind review.

We hope to see you again!

Giulio
Hotel Card International ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was in Rimini for business. The hotel was well located - near the rail station and the cultural attractions. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was superb. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuseumCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear MuseumCat,

It's such a great pleasure to read your review about us and we are glad that you had the chance to visit our cultural attractions given that you were here for business.

As far as breakfast, "superb" is a very kind compliment and we will make sure our Breakfast Crew to know that for sure.

Hoping to have the chance to host you once again,

Giulio
Hotel Card International ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We arrived in near freezing fog and were so relieved to find a warm and very comfortable hotel. The breakfast was excellent as well, lots of fresh fruit and wonderful cornetti, cakes and pastries. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the location is very good - just up the road from the Tempio Malatestiano and the central market. The centro storico of Rimini is well worth a visit - i admit I had mentally labelled Rimini as a beach-type place and not really considered it as a cultural destination, but there is a Roman bridge and lots of other historical things there as well as stylish shops.

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0mm, Responsabile reception at Hotel Card International, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Dear Oxfordshire,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here as well as our breakfast service with homemade pastries, cakes and so on.


Also, we are glad to hear that you really liked our historic centre which dates back from the Ancient Roman Time and allows to appreciate the old history of this beautiful town.

As you correctly mentioned, Rimini could be see to appear just like a beach-type city but lucky us, is not just that.

Hoping to have you as our guest in the future, we thank you for spending your time reviewing us.

Best regards!

Giulio
Hotel Card International ****S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.6 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
DuoMo Hotel
DuoMo Hotel
#145 of 630 in Rimini
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#40 of 630 in Rimini
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.9 mi away
i-SUITE Design Hotel
i-SUITE Design Hotel
#11 of 630 in Rimini
1,432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#22 of 630 in Rimini
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Card International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Card International

Address: Via Dante di Nanni 50, 47922, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rimini
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $69 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Card International 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Card International Hotel **** sup. The style and elegance of a hospitality. Strategic position: close to the town centre; 150 metres from the railway station; 800 mt from the business centre. The exhibition centre can be reached by a special bus shuttle that leaves in front of the hotel. Insonorized rooms and suites equipped with Tv lcd, Sky Tv, Internet wi-fi. Breakfast buffet full of choice: fresh made cakes, bacon, eggs, cheese,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Card International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Card International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing