We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good **** hotel with much value for money”
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #9 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Our very critical teenage daughters were delighted by the sight of the hotel, the room, the bathroom, the restaurant, ... They classified it as classy and stylish.
Everything was as promised or described in the reviews I read.
Breakfast was like we are used to on holiday, but a surprise in Italy I guess.
Dinner in half board was Italian style, light and tasty, and very well appreciated by us all.
Hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
And this all for a very good price: at the Belgian coast I have to pay more for 1 star less in the same period of the year.
.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LudoBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 569 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2008

Stayed for several days in this hotel during our honeymoon trip in Italy. Shortly, it's one of the best non-expensive hotels that we stayed.
- Clean, stylish rooms
- Friendly staff
- Excellent food in the restrant

My best regards to beautiful manager (don't remember her name)

Ciao

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MoscowVladimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

I stayed here just for a short break with my boyfriend last month, after trying to find a reasonable priced hotel for a long time, we seen this, after reading the reviews it sounded lovely. The rooms where spotless, cleaners always made a perfect job even some days we were in our room till late morning as the weather was not the best, when we returned back are rooms where always cleaned. the staff in the hotel made us feel so comfortable and relaxed, spoke excellent english and helped us find nice places to go for food and made us feel welcome everytime we stepped into the hotel. Hotel literally just round the corner from the beach. If i was going back to Italy, i woud definetely be visiting back at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nataliemerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

The staff and hotel were brilliant. Antonella and her staff were great and we could not pick fault with anything. Excellent service and spotlessly clean.My husband and I and youngest child aged 12 had a lovely week here and will return with our grandchildren as soon as we can.Would reccommend!

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank yollie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

After weather forecast predicted snow in the mountains, we changed plans and ended up in Rimini for a four day beach break with our two year old daughter. Hotel Accademia was the perfect choice: Situated in a quite neigbourhood of Rimini and just a minute away from the beach, we could very well relax. Rooms are of high standard, as much as all the meals (all offered by buffet with different choices). Breakfast in the garden is best time to chill out, as much as the drink before diner in front of the hotel. As the hotel has not so many rooms, it never gets crowded and the atmosphere is very family stile. After dinner, one can join the Italians walking along the seaside or playing again with the children in the sand of the very well kept beach. The hotel has air condition which was very welcomed as we sleep well at night. Yes, it is not the Liguria sea, but with all the activities for small children and the space on the beach, for our needs it was perfect, with the hotel as perfect base. Only mistake we made: We booked via venere.com, directly by the hotel we would have gotten a better deal. Make sure you book at least half board and the sun lounges on the beach, I would even say that full board is a great deal as the restaurants seemed not to have the same standard as the hotel, were not cheap, and from the beach to the hotel it takes 1 minute.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

My friend and I escaped to Rimini for a 5 night stay a week ago and had a fabulous time. We did not expect good weather and so were not surprised when we had rain and temperatures similar to back in England with the falling autumn leaves to boot. The Accademia Hotel was great - Antonella and her team are wonderful and made us feel very welcome. Lovely comfortable room, warm and cosy and with a free mini bar for soft drinks. We would like to keep this a secret because we feel it will become very popular, but, to be fair to the hotel, it deserves all praise. A 20 minute walk from the station but only a few hundred metres from the beach for warmer weather visitors and in any case the buses are frequent (No's 4 & 8). Ravenna by train and San Marino by bus were lovely and we must return again to visit Bologna and to sample a summer stay.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank Swalsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2007

From the moment we walked in we were treated warmly! This modern hotel featured a lovely, clean room with cold AC and lots of amenities including satellite tv and a charming balcony! We especially loved the wonderful breakfast buffet every morning. They also offered lunch and dinner buffets which we enjoyed several times. We also enjoyed many evenings on the charming streetside patio watching the tourists stroll by. With the gorgeous, warm Adriatic only 100 yards away, our family fell in love with this hotel! Antonella and her staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We will definitely return on our next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank legolasislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
2.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#35 of 630 in Rimini
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
2.6 mi away
L'Hotel Rimini
L'Hotel Rimini
#29 of 630 in Rimini
691 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#41 of 630 in Rimini
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Address: Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#50 Family Hotel in Rimini
#58 Best Value Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $43 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Accademia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing