We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many 4 or 5 star hotels can't be compared with this one!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #10 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Many 4 or 5 star hotels can't be compared with this one!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel on a wonderful location just next to the beach. Calm area a perfect choice to relax at the beach after a week running through different cities of Italy.AMAZING and very helpful staff which is rare in Italy.Highly recommend.LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SButterfly_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    105
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
123
182
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I traveled alone off-season and since the hotel was not full I was upgraded to a comfortable room with a double bed (thanks!). The hotel is near to the beach but not on the shoreline: I was in Rimini on business and what really mattered for me was the big (free) parking just on the opposite side of the street. Service was very good, with a personal touch (the hotel is family driven). I chose to give a special mention to the breakfast buffet, that has a wide choice of hot and cold dishes, among them some local cheeses and sausages, and some delightful small sweets. One can even press his/her own orange juice. The only thing I missed... coffee (one has to ask for it, and it comes one cup at a time: I am addicted to a couple of coffee mugs at breakfast, and I would have loved to be able to "fill up" at the buffet). However, when considering the overall experience, I'm happy to rate it five well-deserved dots.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Really nice place to stay. Very friendly people run this small cosy hotel. Also the service at the breakfast is just grate! Clean and spacy room with big bathroom. Comfortable big bad. There is a big parking lot in front of the hotel what is quite rare around here in Rimini.
Nice restaurant to visit just 3min walking La Posada.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrykPak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were impressed by this hotel even before we checked in. They quickly answered all my emails and even arranged a taxi to take us to San Marino. The front desk staff was the nicest of any hotel I have ever been to. They learned our children's names, listened to the kids talk about their day, offered them snacks, etc. Our room was truly a family room (amazing in Europe) - a double bed for my husband and myself and two single beds for the kids. They gave us great tips for sightseeing and dinners. We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjh529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We absolutely Loved staying there!! The room was super clean and beautiful. Oana is fantastic!! Wonder Woman in the flesh. Highly efficient, helpful, pleasant, friendly, great cook--hostess--companion and GORGEOUS!!
Antonella and Oana make an awesome team.
We hated to leave and regret living so far from them (Texas, USA).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcmedina1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed at the accamedia fo one week in october and we didnt want to leave the staff were totally fantastic and the breakfast was to die for perfect rooms and good location will be going back for sure highly reccomended Mike Brooks from cyprus

Room Tip: all rooms are just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were more than surprised by this Hotel which we booked online. The reception was fantastic, Antonetta the Front desk person brought us Cappocinos while we waited for our documents to be processed. What a welcome! The service was truly exceptional with the room and other areas of the hotel in excellent condition and a pleasure to stay unfortunately for only one night. Antonetta provided us with directions to a restaurant close by and in addition directions to a large shopping mall as we needed some assistance with camera problems. Free parking in the Hotel parking lot was definitely a bonus having become used to high parking cost in other Italian cities. The Hotel is very close to the beach with a number of good restaurants within easy walking distance.
We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling in Italy and or near Rimini

Room Tip: Request a room with a small balcony on the garden side of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#4 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#2 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Diplomat Palace Hotel
Diplomat Palace Hotel
#30 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
4.3 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.9 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#19 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Property: Hotel Accademia
Address: Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#52 Family Hotel in Rimini
#56 Best Value Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Accademia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing