We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Accademia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Accademia
Ranked #9 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Me and my friend used Hotel Accademia - Rimini as a central base for our MotoGP expedition in San Marino September 2012. When we arrived at the Hotel, we was greeted with smiling faces and very friendly staff who told us where to go and visit etc. The hotel owner Antonella and her staff were very nice indeed.

Throughout our one week stay, the staff bent over backwards to ensure we were happy. For example:- The weather for the first 2 days was terrible and as the MotoGP didn't start until the weekend, and as the resort was dead (end of season) we had nothing to do/get up for so we slept in and totally missed breakfast. When we came down the staff were more than happy to cook us up some egg, toast, croissants coffee etc and we ate it on tables in the reception while chatting to the staff. The hotel during the week was quiet but as it got towards the weekend it was busier and there were more people about.

The Hotel itself was very clean and modern, I actually thought the hotel was renovated quite recently but I was told it was over 5 years ago. The bedroom was modern also with decent sized beds, A/C and with a couple of small balconies either side of the room, one side with chairs and a table. Not much to see mind apart from the car park on one side and some apartments on the other!

The room also had a small fridge in which had soft drinks and water in. They were chargeable but very reasonable rates (approx 2/3 euros). TV was a decent sized flat screen - the only downside here is that there wasn't any English channels on it, so unless you are fluent in italian you won't be watching much TV. As I said the weather was bad for the first couple of days so I could of done with just one english channel to watch!

The bed sheets were changed every other day by the friendly cleaners and the room cleaned and beds made every day, usually when we went down for breakfast. I left my money and my i-phone lying around on the bed many a times when the cleaners were in there and nothing was touched, they just put them to one side when they changed the sheets. There is a free digital safe in the room also.

The bathroom was very nice indeed (see photo) with constant hot water. If you need wifi, the hotels' wi-fi gave about 1-2MB at any given time, enough to download emails, twitter etc and even stream video (english TV!!). There is a computer in reception you can use free of charge also.

At breakfast (served 7 - 11) you had a choice of english:- sausages (hot dogs) and scrambled egg, or continental (plenty of italian hams, french croissants etc). Plenty of fruit salads, yoghurts, juice etc etc. Something there for all palettes.

The Hotel is in Rivabella which is just approx 15 mins walk from Rimini town centre which has very impressive buildings and was busy at the weekend with a big band, entertainment etc etc. You can just get a beer sit in the town square and watch the world go by. If you want nightlife there was a few bars down there but there was also another area on the riviera (can't remember the name of the area) not far from Rimini town centre which was a bit more lively. Ask the girls on reception and they give you a little map of surrounding ares and the nightlife. We had a car and drove there but I reckon its about another 10 mins walk from Rimini town centre. The beach was literally 1 mins walk but we didnt get down there due to the weather and prior engagements.

I disagree with some of the negative comments re staff being unable to speak English; OK it wasn't word perfect, but they knew what I was saying and vice versa. Most of the restaurants we went in at night - it was exactly the same (no english menus or just one in the whole place) so this language barrier issue was not exclusive to the hotel. Clearly Rimini is a holiday resort where Italians go to get away, but this didn't stop us from ordering food - lets not forget we are not in the UK!

Overall a superb, quiet hotel with friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need two beds, make sure you ask for a twin beds as when we got there we had a double bed whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    106
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
128
187
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

An extremely warm welcome by a very helpful young lady, at front of house.
The Hotel is newly renovated and we were very happy with our room.
Good location, not far to beach,and we used the hotel as a base to go to San Marino.
Buffet meals in restaurant were varied ,and plentiful , value for money,but not gourmet.
If I was in this part of the world again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackieandvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Accademia in late August this year. The hotel is really good. It has a perfect location for relaxing family or romantic holiday - not far from the center ( app 7 min by bus or 15 min walk) and the neighbourhood is lovely and peaceful. You can also take a bike – it's in the price – so getting around the town is easy.

We really enjoyed the service. Thanks to all the hotel staff for their care, we felt like home. Special thanks to the smiling lady, who met us at breakfast every morning!

The room was quite spacious, well furnished. The bathroom is v good. We recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rimini!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Grigory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara
Level Contributor
130 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel is excellent, perfect for a relaxing family holiday.
Placed for five minutes, the rooms are clean, feels the recent renovation of good quality.
Breakfasts are great, buffet style. There are a lot of meat, and yogurt, and bread, fresh fruit.
The rooms are constantly updated minibar with drinks and juices, and that very well - for free.
Although the hotel is not on the first line, go to the sea only a few minutes.
Getting to the city center is also not a problem, just six short stops on the bus.
Certainly those who are looking for drive, and noisy discos until dawn breaks, this hotel is not suitable, but for a relaxing holiday is what you need.
The only downside (relative) - the hotel staff spoke in English with great difficulty. But despite this, problems in communication did not occur.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antorom, Direttore at Hotel Accademia, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear guest,
thanks a lot for your wonderful review!

My staff and I are very happy that you spent a comfortable holiday here.
Hotel Accademia is really perfect for those who want relax and enjoy sea and sun in a quiet area.
Besides the city and fun are not so far from here, as you wrote.
So our guest can choose easily where they want to go day by day.

I’m surprise that my staff can’t speak English very well. I know the value of English, the international language that help us to talk with every guest of every country.
I will test again the English knowledge of my staff and …
possibly we’ll attend soon an advanced course.

Anyway we’ll wait for a next holiday.

Have a nice day!

Antonella Romito
Hotel Accademia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

My wife and I booked this grand place on Booking.com. Room was spacious with a modern, warm bathroom. You can even order individual styled pillows. Dinner was a five course dinner for 20 euros each. Breakfast was to die for. 5 minutes to the beach or a 25 minute walk to the centre of town. The 2,000 year old Roman bridge is our favourite story of our trip. We will definitely book again. Staff booked our follow-on accommodations which was superb.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Accademia, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you very much, dear guest!

Your words are beautiful and fill us with joy.
We are glad that all of your stay satisfied you : breakfast, dinner, our city!

You wrote “ We will definitely book again” and we’ll be waiting for your return!

Have a nice day!

Antonella Romito
Hotel Accademia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Lovely small hotel in a really quiet location close to the beach. All the staff were incredible friendly, polite and hospitable. Even though the room was small, it had a balcony and did not feel cramped as the bathroom was also a very decent size. Both were more than adequate and very well equipped. Breakfast had everything you would expect and was a good standard. The hotel also does kunch and dinner, athough we did not sample this.
The hotel is in a district called Rivabella, just outside the main centre of Rimini which is easily accessible by the frequent local bus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shana0670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

On our way to Venice we stayed in Rimini so that we could take the side trip up to San Marino. The stay was well worth it, as the hotel in Rimini was very good and very reasonable at approx. $115 AUD for a double room.

We drove up to the township in San Marino and had a pleasant walk through the old city, even though it was a cold, blustery afternoon.

The view from the top of the town across the countryside was worth the trip alone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Stresa
Hotel Stresa
#2 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Up Hotel
Up Hotel
#6 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
4.3 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Accademia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Accademia

Property: Hotel Accademia
Address: Viale Sabotino 6 | Rivabella di Rimini, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#52 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Accademia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Accademia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing