We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incomparable hospitality!”
Review of Britannia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Britannia Hotel
Ranked #221 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The absolute best thing about the Hotel Britannia is the warmth and helpfulness of the people. The manager is probably the warmest and most welcoming hotelier I've ever met in Italy, and the daytime desk clerk is not far behind. When I arrived, they apologized profusely for having to put me in a different hotel my first night (I was in Rimini for a week-long choral music workshop), and they took my bags to the other place and made sure I was well set up. The reason for this change was that the woman who had the room previously had felt ill that morning and had to stay another day. I know that if I had been in her situation I would have appreciated not being kicked out, and siince they did everything possible to make it easy on me I didn't mind at all. When I returned they had upgraded me from the single room I reserved to a double room, at no extra charge. What service!

The breakfast buffet was abundant and even included scrambled eggs (I need a bit of protein in the morning). The air conditioning worked fairly well, although I think that if the appliance had been located on the outside wall rather than just piped to it, it would have been more effective at dehumidifying (which is at least half the value of A/C). The bathroom was very small but quite manageable.

I left in the early afternoon, and the manager insisted that I have some lunch, and didn't charge me. They also insisted on making me a sandwich for the train.

The only complaint I have is that the bed was much too hard. I mentioned this to the manager, who said that Europeans like their beds very hard, but when I arrived at my (Italian) friends' home the next day they apologized for the hardness of their guest bed, which wasn't as hard as the one in the hotel. So I'm not entirely convinced about that. Yes, a bed needs to be firm, but the first couple of inches should have a little give so that it adjusts to your shape. They did, at my request, move the bedspread beneath the bottom sheet, which provided a small amount of cushioning, but it wasn't enough to avoid giving me backaches.

Room Tip: The website is ambiguous about the availability of a balcony, but guests should note that single roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono tutte molto silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 747_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markusiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nikyFaenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Madina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rossana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
2.9 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#164 of 630 in Rimini
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Lalla
Villa Lalla
#48 of 630 in Rimini
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna Ostenda
Hotel Vienna Ostenda
#279 of 630 in Rimini
358 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Okinawa
Hotel Okinawa
#6 of 51 in Miramare
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#130 of 630 in Rimini
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Hotel

Address: Via Parisano, 90 | Marina Centro, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $36 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel was restored this year, it’s situated just a few steps from the seaside and has a special reserved beach area, which is peaceful and central. All rooms have been refurnished and equipped with private facilities, hairdryer and shower cubicle, TV, direct – dial telephone and air conditioning and balcony.The building also has a lounge area, TV room, American Bar, restaurant, lift and sun terrace offers a night porter service. Bicycles are also available for free.Credit cards accepted.Excursions to various amusement parks and sites of local interest, and evenings in farmhouse restaurants are organised regularly.Medium and Small animals are welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Britannia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing