We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute for kids and grown ups”
Review of Italy in Miniature

Italy in Miniature
Ranked #11 of 167 things to do in Rimini
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Italia in Miniatura e l'originale parco tematico che fa sognare i visitatori di tutte le eta con le sue 273 perfette riproduzioni in scala di monumenti e gioielli architettonici italiani ed europei e attrazioni esclusive come Venezia, ricostruita in scala 1:5 e navigabile, Scuola Guida Interattiva, dove i piccoli piloti ottengono la patente a bordo di auto parlanti e Cannonacqua, per frizzantissime battaglie d'acqua. Tra le novita c'e l'imperdibile Pappamondo, che ospita decine di pappagalli in un'ambientazione tropicale con la Pappanursery per ammirare i piccoli, il Super! Village, villaggio super colorato a misura di bambino per divertirsi con giochi, laboratori e animazione in compagnia dei personaggi piu amati e YouMini, l'esclusiva attrazione che ti trasforma nella miniatura di te stesso in soli 12 secondi! Ristoranti, chioschi, bar, snack point, aree picnic e spazi baby sono all'interno del Parco.
Firenze, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cute for kids and grown ups”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great way for kids to get a visual on Italy, where cities are located, and what monuments they can visit - grown ups too! Monday is family day so children get a discount on tickets. There are a couple of rides that are cute too, we went on the canoe ride, definitely low key and suitable for young children. There's another theme park about 10k down the road, a kind of storyland, cute for Disney fans.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,350
    1,411
    860
    348
    205
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fontainebleau, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really a fun way to learn about Italy (and realize all the places you want to go)”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a fun time walking around "Italy" - I loved that the miniature area was shaped like the country, so the miniatures are placed in the geographically correct place. The tags on the models would be more helpful for those not familiar with Italy if they would say more specifically where they are located, but we took pictures of the tags of the places we didn't know and looked them up later. There is a cute gondola ride through "Venice" and some other rides - and, if you are there on a hot day, a great place for a water fight! We happily spent 5 hours here with kids aged 8 and 4.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kjh529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Push the button”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was the penultimate day of our holiday and we decided to wing it, and get whatever bus turned up next. It was either going to be the Mall or Little Italy, Little Italy won and we lost.

Usually on holiday I like to get the most out of every day, but since I'd made the girlfriend walk the length of the beach the day before she deserved a lie in, we made it to the park with just over an hour of opening time left (we were still charged the full 20 euro entrance fee).

The parks main attractions are the miniature scale models of famous buildings and monuments we’re still unsure if one was Rio’s Christ the Redeemer or a Southern Italian version, Cristo Redentore, either way as interesting as that previous statement was the park was even less interesting.

A good number of the models had interactive buttons with movement and audio, but i) Our Italian wasn’t great, ii) their audio wasn’t great, most sounded like speakers underwater, iii) We spent most of our time trying to work out what the button we’d just pushed actually did. My personal favorite was a button which made water spout from a pipe next to me into a small pool of water.

Actually I’m being mean the park was that bad we actually enjoyed it. we cried with laughter as we walked around wondering why oh why did we come here, and the barefaced cheek to charge 20 euros for it.

There were a few rides, a log-flume (less than average), a balloon-ride (our favorite, as by the time we got to it we’d already decided which buttons we were going to push next and we’d placed bets on which we thought would be broken), the was another water ride styled like a gondola , and a bungee ball (This was extra).

The afternoon was finished in the same style it began, I’d put a euro into a slot for one of those model bumper boats and told my girlfriend I was going to sink her battle ship, instead it swallowed my coin, her laughter let me know she wasn’t bothered and I could use her boat, there I was, control in hand ready to bump into the boat I’d pre assigned her and a claxon went off, the boat stopped, I had no idea those things could be turned off like that, I was looking round waiting for a camera crew to pop out and say well done for being good sports,

We then had to wait an hour in the car park for the bus, this gave us plenty of time to reminisce. Thinking about it now, we only stayed in the park for an hour but I’ve probably spent a good few hours telling people of the magic of Little Italy, 20 euros it a bargain, cheap at half the price.

This is not a trip for adults or English speaking children, Italian speaking children would actually enjoy it, there are a few science experiments and they can understand what’s going on, not designed for foreign tourists, very much a local school trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BucklesMathieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItaliaInMiniatura, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Italy in Miniature, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Phil,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt and detailed feedback on your trip to Italia in Miniatura: we are proud that out of a choice of two you preferred to venture on an edu-taining trip.
The Park, founded in 1970 intends to provide an overall glance on the beauties of Italy. All of the 273 miniature reproductions are crafted and hand painted (even the tiny miniature facades in Venice or Florence are hand-made).
The naive and vintage mechanical device you mention, such as micro-animations are kept from the past and still work on the mechanics originally designed, and in spite of the harsh weather condition such as snowy winters or scorching heat our intent is to keep everything nice to look at, well-oiled and amusing.
The park has an educational intent which we wish to preserve. At the same time we try our best to convey a 100% taste of Italy that we hope is as genuine as possible.
Of course we all wish we can do good. Your feedback is a valuable "push" to do much better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very exciting”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very cute and cool. I get to see all of Italy in one place!! Moving trains and interactive models make it even more enjoyable!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Plungedbody594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu
Level Contributor
1 review
“"Little" Italy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great entertainment and also a lot of things to learn, from little children up to seniors. Beautiful floral choreography, good food. Spent the whole day and visiting all Italy! Great for all of us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teo_G_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy in Miniature also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Italy in Miniature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing