We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Ranked #40 of 628 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel two times this year first with my family this summer and again in September of this year . I enjoyed the stay very much ,excellent service and the staff was very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere of the hotel was very pleasant .
Best regards from Iceland.

Mæli með þessu hoteli fyrir íslendinga,góð staðsetning og gott starfsfólk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingibjorg_bjarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sporting Rimini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 815 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Clean hotel, spacious rooms, helpful staff, a nice pool and very close to the beach and action. Cant ask for much more. Also one of the closer hotels to the train station. Considering the buses are jammed, walking 30 minutes is not a bad option.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a vacation in Rimini.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 316Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. i'd say the hotel is upper middle class and we found it very clean and cosy. It's not new (not many hotels at Rimini are) but considering that the hotel was very nice. The staff was very very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere of the hotel was very pleasant. The breakfast was good too. The parking lot was crowded but we always managed to get the car in anyway (it's much better to park on a supervised place than street). The location is excellent and eventhough the hotel is in the middle of everything the room was very silent when the balcony door was closed (our room faced the sea). So if you are a light sleeper I highly recommend this hotel! Even the airconditioning was very silent to my standards. The room was not big but sufficient for 2 persons. The pool was of a good size but got a little too noisy at times as there were a lot of children around.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and our room was facing the sea. The room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sini00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we loved everything about this hotel from the position,the sea view, the bedroom,breakfast just everything. We had a slight problem on arrival with regard to our booking but Margarita on reception dealt with it very professionally and to our satisfaction, we will come back again. Perfect beach holiday.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ant_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting a trade exhibition in Rimini.

Choose this hotel as we have stayed here several times before. Could have got several hotels at half the price but choose to go back to this one as after a hard day at an exhibition it is nice to have a good room and hotel to go back to.

Rooms are very comfy and nicely decorated. Bathroom is very nice and the shower really good with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Only had breakfast here - but this was good with a wide choice to choose from in a lovely dinning rooms with views of the beach.

Found all staff very helpful and friendly and whole hotel is spotlessly clean. For anyone visiting the exhibition centre in Rimini it is a good place to stay - frequent buses run to the centre from outside the hotel and costs 1.20.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This hotel is perfectly fine, but I'm not sure that I understand all the glowing reviews. It is clean and well-situated with a decent breakfast and a staff that tried to be helpful, but at the end of the day it is also a big touristy concrete block sort of hotel that doesn't really stand out in any meaningful way.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank natasha96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Thanks we came to your place. What a pleasant surprise. Very attentive staff, excellent service. Great kitchen. Real fun. A very welcoming surrounding and attitude of the place and all people there..
The rooms aren't too big and there were mainly families around with kids. Fine, it is Rimini and not Portofino! We'd come again, no doubt. It was virtually the nicest place we stayed in in two weeks touring Italy. And Rimini is far ahead of all expectations we had. Clean, secure, friendly, upmarket restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ambasciatori Rimini
#81 of 628 in Rimini
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#29 of 628 in Rimini
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#121 of 628 in Rimini
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting Rimini

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 20, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#31 Business Hotel in Rimini
#37 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $92 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting Rimini 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sporting Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporting e Dei Congressi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing