We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Corallo Rimini(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$157
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Hotel(Rimini)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambienthotels Villa Adriatica(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baldinini Hotel(Torre Pedrera)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regina Elena 57(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DuoMo Hotel(Rimini)
$95
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$234
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
460
286
73
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
286
73
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet thingsclean hotellunch and dinnerthe main streetswimming poolpromenadesaltysunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 855 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We are an Italian family living in London and we found this hotel literally outstanding. We were initially skeptical about the number of stars (four) assigned to it, especially because my wife and I are a professional couple always travelling for business in hyatt or four seasons chains. Well, we have to say that this hotel is second to none. The food in the restaurant is first quality and overall delicious, the service is top class - the kind, professional and always smiling Paolo and Paolo in particular. Reception is welcoming and accomodating and location makes the logistic simply easy especially with small kids. We will go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22,041,968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The bus from the airport left us off right at the door of the hotel, although get a taxi if you can't speak Italian as you have to change. The Hotel is on the most affluent end of the promenade with plenty of great restaurants on your door step. We dumped our bags and went to listen to a Spanish guitarist on the terrace, whilst sipping a complementary peach cocktail. The teenagers loved the hotel as it was a taste of high culture at reasonable price. All the rooms overlook the sea. Staff spoke good English and were attentive. Bus outside hotel takes you to the old town. You can get a Bus to San Marino from the train station (beside McDonalds) it's well worth a day trip

If I return to Rimini I will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sombochris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Arrived at this hotel after a long hot train journey from Bologna but found the "welcome" to be almost as cool as the air-con.
No help with the luggage was offered and no information regarding the facilities, restaurant etc. was forthcoming.
We thought that there may be a brochure or the like in our room concerning the hotel and locality but found nothing.
This state of affairs continued throughout our stay, we never did eat in the restaurant ( apart from breakfast ) we were never sure of the menu or indeed wether we had to book or merely turn up.
( not a real problem as there are countless eating places almost on the doorstep.
There was a discount to use the beach facilities but again, had we not asked, we would not have found this out either.
While the staff were perfectly friendly and helpful when asked, it seems a shame that one has to request information rather than it being offered.
Having said all that though, the hotel was nicely furnished and clean, ( though it's puzzling that a four star hotel with a spacious bathroom, should have a shower that would normally have graced a motorway stopover, in the land of marble and ceramics this plastic pod was "a washout". I don't wish to give the impression that our stay was a complete downer though as the grounds and public areas were first class,the breakfasts were fine, the air-con was a life saver, and the position of the hotel couldn't have been better. And, a nice touch this, a bottle of wine was delivered to our room on my birthday, ( the date of which must have been gleaned from my passport ). So good, but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gatineau, Quebec
212
Reviewed May 26, 2006

As a group travelling all of Italy, this hotel was the first stop we stayed at. It was an enjoyable stay and the staff was very accommodating if you had any questions or problems. This was a very hospitable hotel and very comfortable. Food was great! and the surroundings were beautiful to look at. Close by to Capri and yet enjoyable to stay there so that one can relax. You can always find something wrong with a hotel, however remember its the heart and soul of these people that greet you that make it a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for a week in July 2005. We were very pleased with our choice and would definitely stay here again. Hotel Sporting is one of MANY hotels along the seafront so there are plenty of options, but I would still recommend Sporting.
It's a very nice new building which is well maintained and looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy working there.
The hotel is very close to plenty of restaurants and bars. No need to walk very far at all which was great after a week of walking around Rome and Florence.
Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea. I think all of the rooms have an ocean facing balcony.
The buffet breakfast was excellent. We tended to get there quite late and sometimes there was less choice of hot food available by then. However, if you get there earlier you might find that a lot of the tables are occupied. So if you want an earlier breakfast I would recommend reserving a table, which most people seemed to do.
The long stretch of beach is split up into private beach areas, each with a number. Ask for a discount card for the beach at reception. The card doesn't cost anything and it gives you a good discount on sunloungers/parasols at a couple of the private beaches in front of the hotel.
We got booted off of our sunloungers on the first day as we didn't understand how to pay for them. We expected someone to come along and ask us to pay. But what you have to do is go to the appropriate place on the beach - in the case of our beach it was a hut - to reserve a sunlounger and parasol and pay the fee for the day. So you can come and go as you please all day and still have your sunlounger waiting for you.
The hotel pool was very nice. Great temperature and plenty of sunloungers. The lifeguards were very attentive and seemed to be giving a lot of diving and swimming lessons to the kids in the pool.
The ONLY down side of staying at this hotel is that one of the private beaches opposite the hotel has a loud speaker facing the boulevard - and the hotel balconies. They are basically advertising the activities that are going on at that section of the beach, and when there is an aerobics class going on, you can here the whole commentary in your room. Lots of grunting and motivational "hup"s! Having said that, the patio doors in the hotel room cut out all the noise and the A/C is excellent, so there is no need to listen to it unless you want to join in!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cage123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews