We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem in the heart of Rimini!!!”
Review of Luxor Hotel Rimini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Luxor Hotel Rimini
Ranked #121 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Luxor is a wonderful, modern hotel, which will satisfy even the most capricious traveler. The hotel is at the heart of Rimini, close to the beach and the nightlife, but also close to the historic and cultural center of the city. Ilaria from the front desk is amazing -- extremely nice and professional, she provided us with some wonderful tips on exploring the city. The rooms in the hotel are very modern, equipped with the latest technology and convenience --they are not large, but we found the space to be more than sufficient. Everything was immaculately clean, and the personnel was extremely helpful. We cannot wait to visit Luxor again as this is truly a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

The hotel is nice compared to the other ones nearby and the price is very low for a 4 stars hotel where you can get FREE WiFi and FREE parking place! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will go to this hotel every time I visit Rimini.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrumpLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The hotel looked very impressive from outside when we arrived late evening. A real 5* beauty ... and the lobby, the corridor leading to the rooms - all supported my first impression ... until we got into the room ... clean & freshly refurbished it was far from a declared 4* standard ;(( There is almost no space in the room - maximim 0.5 meter around the bed .. the light is VERY poor - therefore, if you sit down at the table with your laptop - you can't see the keyboard ... I've noticed that the room is actually the same size as the balcony! The bathroom is clean but looks sad and depressing (((
The breakfast was located in a beautiful salon. Buffet selection was average ... coffee from machine.
We arrived to Luxor after spending the previous night in a 4* hotel in Milano which couldn't be compared to Luxor.
All in all - it's nice and it's recommended BUT just don't expect it to be a 4* room!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank Marussya_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APellegrini, General Manager at Luxor Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2010

Dear guest,
Thank you for your staying in our Hotel and for your positive review about our lobby. About your accomodation we are very sorry you've choosen that type of room, infact our hotel have also two other types of rooms, bigger and with more amenities SUPERIOR AND DELUXE, that we showed at your arrival.
We regret for the inconvenience and with pleasure we invite you to come back to Hotel LUXOR , we will provide to give you the best accomodation at the best price.

Best regards
Alba Pellegrini
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This Lovely Hotel, a short walk to the beach & the shops is owned and professionally run by the Perlgrinni Family & is a real pleasure to stay in, on arrival you may be very sure of a warm welcome, excellent rooms & facilities which includes a lift to all floors. For a number of years now, we, with our friends from Scotland, England, Ireland & Wales who are customers, colleagues & friends have returned to this wonderful hotel to enjoy the fine hospitality on offer time & time again with never a disappointment, it seems that nothing is too much trouble for the family & the kind staff you will find there.
From now until next year we look forward once again to returning to the Hotel Luxor.
A BIG Thank You to All at the Luxor.
Best & Warm Regards
Alasdair Woods
Scotland

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ageingvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APellegrini, Gemeral Manager at Luxor Hotel Rimini, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2010

We are glad to know that you always enjoyed your stay in Hotel Luxor and it's also for us a great pleasure to receive your party every year. You are all very nice scottish people....
See you next year... Fam. Pellegrini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gemeinsames Bett oder auch einzelne Betten auf Anfrage möglich. Zimmer groß mit Balkon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasgraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Анастасия Ж
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank brygidooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosabianca Hotel
Rosabianca Hotel
#67 of 630 in Rimini
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sovrana
Hotel Sovrana
#51 of 630 in Rimini
877 reviews
0 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#6 of 630 in Rimini
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Del Mare Exclusive Residence Hotel
2 mi away
Rimini Suite Hotel
Rimini Suite Hotel
#27 of 630 in Rimini
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Hotel Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Hotel Rimini

Address: Viale Tripoli 203, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range: $69 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxor Hotel Rimini 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luxor Hotel Rimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing