We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Imperial Beach
Ranked #201 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

One bed was just a sofa in the 3 beds room, but the breakfast and the service was excellent.
The beach is near, unfortunatelly the weather was very rainy in the middle of September. :(
The view is beautiful to the sea. There are some nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank DonatBaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    60
    16
    10
See reviews for
77
92
5
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Think twice before booking this hotel!!!
We drove 1300km to spend our vacation in this hotel. We arrived and what we have seen is unbelievable. This is a 2 STARS HOTEL. I don't know where they got a 4 stars.
I can write two pages about the worst hotel experience.
Dirty,dirty,dirty, housekeeping service was for a no stars hotel, broken furniture, old bed, cheap bathroom furniture
Broken air conditioning, when we arrived everything was wet in the room.
Room was very small , you cannot pass with the luggages.
Everything was scratched in the room: walls, bed, furniture.
Wireless not working on the upper floors(3+ tested). Staff told us that they had problems with internet service provider but this is not true cause internet was working on the first 2 floor. The signal was poor, they have only one rooter.
So I told the guy to the reception that we cannot stay with our child to this hotel, because it is not what we pay for,I believe pictures are fake, so he told me that i am the only customer who's complaining ( I didn't read the booking.com reviews). After that he threatened us that he will charge my credit card for entire staying. He yelled at us because I told him I would pay more( when we make reservation he charged me 30%).
Yelling to customers is not a 4 stars hotel policy. We were so afraid, I called my bank to block the credit card and we went straight to the Police, which were very nice and they assured us the nothing will happen to us. They told us that this is commonly hapening for some hotels.
SOME HOTELS SHOULD BE CLOSED.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank AmedeoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo C, Proprietario at Hotel Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
How do you describe a Hotel if you have never stayed? Why did you closed his credit card? Perhaps because you knew that in case of cancellation you had to pay a penalty? You go to the police? Me I go to the Police. To inform you that I will sue you for defamation and fraudulent insolvency. The next time you have to photograph what you saw, the problem that what you saw there is not, it doesn't exist because you ran away! Will be hearing from my lawyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Traveling with the kids (10+12) and in-laws in their eighties. Got two rooms on the top floors (6+7)
Both had separate bedroom with a sofa bed (convertible).

Breakfast was average but staff was cordial and multilingual. Free parking and good location near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Receptionist very unfriendly, actually rude and did not want to explain where to park our car, did not give us correct information like we asked and he even was swearing in Italian to us thinking we did not understand Italian. We were shocked. Room very very small for four people. Food was very lousy and also for kids was not much choice, because almost everyday we had the same thing. We payed all inclusive but since the food was so lousy, we went out to eat.

Room Tip: Ask already in advance what kind of room you get and how big is it. Ask in advance if there is any c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Zareen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

we had this hotel because of gut price and beach access,it was all inclusive and didnot even imagen that was so gut for kids,, my 2,5little boy was really enjoying all the time with others in playarea and I could watch him from Hotel balkoni.
the room was Ok, had a little balkoni and minibar, TV and....
at first floor we had a access of internet ,free of charge for us.
breakfast was ok,cold buffee with coffee and tea,and also fried egg,which has nice italianish teast.
we had luch and dinner 5 menu,,,each times at Hotel,really was too italianish,and boaring,
I mean little portion of pasta each day for luch and meat(different sort) for dinner, but I really liked the dessert so much.
the service and hotel maneger were really friendly and helpfull.
we could walked 1 Hour or take Bus 15min from Hotel to city center,around the hotel was some shops and play station for families.
we would go back there again and recommend it to all families with children,,it is safe and fun.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elham77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland, Helsinki
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2006

The Imperial Beach hotel **** is not actually in Rimini but close to it in the area of Rivabella. You can go from the hotel to the center of Rimini by bus (1 euro or 1,50 euros)but not late at night. Of course you can take a taxi which is about 13-15 euros to the Rimini city.
We felt the surroundings of the hotel is very safe and it very suitable for families that have small chlidren. Actually at the breakfast the best places with the sea view were reserved for these families which was nice. There were also activities for children at he beach area.
We had a suite for four adults. The suite was at the top floor with a sea view. We liked it but not so much than it would be possible because of the humming noise at the roof which was due hotel aircondition machine as I think. It was like a deep freeser sound at a small store but it is somewhat disturbing at night. They certainly will fix it so don't worry about it.
There were people at the reception that spoke English fluently and they were helpful.
The breakfast was included and it was ok. The waiters were perhaps sometimes even too eager to take dirty plates and glasses from the tables. They certainly wanted to be a four star hotel which is ok.
The hotel dinner is 25 euros/ person and you can eat lunch there too.
The beach is good.
So especially if you don't want take part so much of the night life and you want to feel very secure this is the place to be.
We liked it !

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connecting passengers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Imperiale
Hotel Baia Imperiale
#3 of 12 in San Giuliano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
1.0 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#22 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#30 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#10 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial Beach

Property: Hotel Imperial Beach
Address: Viale Paolo Toscanelli 19, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#127 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Beach Hotel is a rarity in Rimini with its unique location just on the beach. Directly from the Hall you can reach the beach without crossing any road!A privilege that will make special your holidays in the summer and yours stays in the rest of the year! All rooms with sea view balcony and equipped with all amenities • Distance: 0 meters from the beach! 2 km from the historic center and train station! 2 Km from the Fair! 3 km from Palacongressi! 8 Km from Rimini International Airport Fellini ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Beach Rimini
Imperial Beach Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing