We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is really perfect!”
Review of Hotel Touring

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Touring
Ranked #47 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Zoetermeer
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The hotel is really perfect!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is as said really perfect: superb services. The buffets are of exceptionally high quality! The hotel is excellent suitable for seminars, congresses, etc!
Perfect staff, especially waiter and entertainer Mario!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renegerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good morning Sir,
we are happy that the services were up to your expectations.
Thanks for the nice review that has left us.

We hope to see you again

Greetings
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    597
    186
    68
    45
See reviews for
594
525
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the end of the tourist season. The hotel caters to foreign tourists throughout the high season and I was told that it is mainly Eastern Europeans for most of the season. The hotel is directly across from a very large beach which stretches for miles and is very clean. The hotel is on the beach road and the entire area of the city is geared towards tourists. As for the hotel itself, the rooms are neat and clean but could use some updating. I was there for a business conference and there were multiple complaints of air conditioners not working and TV's in the rooms not working as well. The staff was extremely friendly and almost all employees spoke English and Italian as well as other languages too. The food was excellent and the housekeeping staff worked efficiently as well.

Room Tip: The superior rooms had more room and some had bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie4059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Good evening Sir,
thanks for letting his precious opinion on the hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed the food and the staff. Sorry for the minor technical problems reported.
We hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I were on our honeymoon last week in Italy and decided to rent a car and tour the beautiful Adriatic coast for a few days. We stopped in Rimini and did a Hotel search coming upon the lovely Hotel Touring. It is a newer, modern hotel with free wifi, complimentary breakfast buffet, and free parking. The beach was across the street and our room afforded us a beautiful view of it. The staff was friendly and we were upgraded to a better room at no chrage when we checked in (we had used a hotel search engine to find it). The indoor/outdoor pool was fantastic and it was a really reasonably priced stay at <140 Euros/night. The rooms were clean and the hotel was beautifully decorated. Local food and wine were really inexpensive and were terrific.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Marc,
thank you for your wonderful opinion. We are so happy to have awaited your expectation.
We hope to see you soon!

Greetings
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Nicolas, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This one is specially for barman Mario!

We spend the first week of september in a classic room. Clean room, not very big, but ok because we didn’t spent much time on our room! Every day free bottles of water in the refrigerator and plenty of towels for us to use! Big balcony where we could enjoy sunset.
Breakfast and dinner were very good and varied, one remark, it takes some while until something is refilled.
In the evening you just go to the bar and drink a fantastic made cocktail from Mario!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Good evening,
thanks for the beautiful opinion issued on our hotel (in particular by the barman Mario).
We hope to welcome you soon.

Greetings
The Management
Yes Hotel Touring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from a week holiday in this hotel. 2 big positive things:
- Location - 10 meters from the beach
- Food quality and variety - for an Italian buffet style restaurant the food is way above the other experiences I had ! Keep up the good work here !

The hotel has 2 sections -the classic room wing and the superior room wing .
We stayed in the superior wing and the receptionist upgraded us to sea view room (although not requested) , just to please us and hoping we will return....Nice gesture , we will probably do that :)

Still, if I would be the owner, I would have paid 10% more for materials and especially to the constructors for the finishing works.....what a pity that the room has new materials but badly built/installed !!

The classic room wing (the one which triggered all bad reviews) has already 3 floors renovated - so if you choose that one , ask for floor 1,2, or 5 !

All in all, a pleasant surprise in all aspects ( room , food & services)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogdantache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
touringhotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Touring, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Sir,
thanks for your precious opinion, we are pleased to have given you the opportunity to spend a good holiday.
Thank you also for the advice, will help us to grow and improve.

Come back soon

The Management
Yes Hotel Touring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After a 4 day stay in the hotel I would have to say that it is a possibility I would return. The Staff was wonderful, especially Mario at the bar and the food was good. The breakfast had a great selection including some wonderful pastries as they have a great pastry chef on hand. The pool was nice and my son had a great time even though it was off season and therefore there wern't other children around. The problems I had were with the room itself. The bathroom shower was a bit broken and so was the TV and the fridge. If you are going to stay there request one of the new rooms in the new area. They are renevating so I would expect that in about 1 or 2 years the hotel should be perfect. It has a lot of good qualities as long as you don't pay attention to the room.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine72-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I wanted to write it in Russian but system have rejected my text. I don't understand why. Couldn't do anything about it.
There is an old building with classic rooms that are too small and not in good condition. We asked for superior room an they have found one. So we paid and moved. It was not a sea side room and Rimini is very noise at nights. So better take sea side. Superior room is just normal spacy room as it should be in 4*.
Food is good but not of very much variety each day and very Italian. So my husband having very restricted taste with foods was not content and would not go there again. In some days there was something to his taste in others not. For example potatoes. He wants them every day as side dish but they don't serve them each time. Or meat. For him it must be well done and no dressing. But if you more broad minded on this subject it is not so bad.
Very nice waiters and all other people there. We felt free and easy. Also there is one Russian speaking girl at reception.
You have to pay for beach beds and umbrellas. But it has its good side. There is no problem of finding a good place on the beach. You pay and get a place that will be yours all the time.
To Rimini main railway and bus stations you have to go by bus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nettunia
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#4 of 51 in Miramare
265 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#33 of 626 in Rimini
1,693 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#40 of 626 in Rimini
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terminal Palace & SPA
Terminal Palace & SPA
#55 of 626 in Rimini
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring

Property: Hotel Touring
Address: Viale Regina Margherita 82 | Miramare, 47924, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#15 Business Hotel in Rimini
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#51 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Touring 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and comfort, high standards of quality and skills, warm and careful hospitality, the successful formula for a high-class stay.The advantaged sea front position, at Miramare di Rimini, between Rimini and Riccione, makes the Hotel Touring the ideal destination either for your holidays or for your business stay.110 Four stars rooms which comprise 72 classic rooms carefully furnished in good taste and 38 superior rooms defined by a modern style, refined and elegant.Two panoramic halls holding up to 300 people. Local and italian cuisine supported by a selected wine list. Birthday parties, banquets and tailor made events. Special regard for celiac disease patient and diabetes menu.We pride ourselves in offering the exclusive indoor heated swimming pool. The wellness center "La dolce vita" is the perfect chance to regain energy and the enjoy of taking care of yourself. Also a well equipped gym available for the hotel guests.The Hotel Touring has a 24 hours reception with concierge service and a private inner car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Touring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing