We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel near Rimini Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Gregory Park
Ranked #487 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Rimini Marina”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, I chose the hotel as it's in a quiet location away from the main centre of Rimini. It's 15-20mins walk to the rail station or there's a local bus route goes by the hotel.

I booked an Executive double room as the room-rates were low due to it being off-peak season. The room was large, comfortable and it had a view of the marina / Adriatic Sea. The bathroom was large with a decent shower and bath.

There was a fridge in the room so you can stock your own drinks and food. There was a couple of bottles of water provided on the 1st night but they weren't replaced the next day.

The hotel has wi-fi but it wasn't working properly when I stayed at the hotel, this might be a problem for a business trip but I was on a short-break so it didn't affect my stay.

Breakfast was included in the room-rate and it was a buffet style with a good choice of hot and cold food plus drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonUK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    190
    119
    73
    93
See reviews for
243
177
22
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

To be honest: it was the special rate that made me choose the St. Gregory Park Hotel. The offer in low-season was extremely competitive and on the website the hotel does not look too bad. The first impression was quite good; located next to the marina, some personal photos of the family running the hotel in the lobby, friendly and helpful staff at check-in. The room was rather small, I tend to think smaller than the bathroom but I would not spend much time in the hotel anyway. There was a TV with Italian stations only and plenty of them. The view out of the window was not great but I had not booked sea-view anyway. The bed was a little bit too soft for my taste. The breakfast buffet was okay. The most dreadful thing was the water pump, which seemed to roar every half hour and clearly audible in the whole building. So, the music channel on tele came quite handy to drown out the noise of that water pump all night through. Some might prefer earplugs instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Visited for a short two day break out of season. Lucky to be allocated a very nice family room with a front viewing balcony. Suggest if you are going to stay here you may as well upgrade to this sort of room and take advantage of the uninterupted sea views out over the marina. Room was clean and serviced daily although minibar was not stocked for some reason. Located some distance from the main centre of the old and new towns but only a 20minute walk will get you to both and the station otherwise it is a taxi or bus ride. Breakfast was buffett style, plenty of choice and plenty of it.

Room Tip: Ask for a front or side facing either the sea or towards Rimini to enjoy the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortysomfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We used this hotel for 5 nights when visiting Italy for the San Marino Motgp in September. It is adequate for this type of break as we were out most of the time. The rooms are small and were not serviced very well. Toiletries were not always replenished. We had bed and breakfast and the food was fine and there was a reasonable choice. For what we paid, we thought the deal was fine. The location is good as it is near the beach and a few decent restaurants. We particularly liked the pizza place just a few yards away, whose name I have forgotten! A lot of the shops and restaurants were already closed as even mid-September seems to be out of season. There is a bus stop right at the hotel which takes you to the station, so if arriving by public transport, it would be easy. Just a note for anyone else going to Motogp. It would be better to stay in Misano unless you have a car as it is very difficult and expensive to get to the circuit from here. We also visited San Marino while there. We got the bus to the station and got the coach from there. Take care!! We were almost crushed in a stampede to get on the coach by Russians who don't queue and literally walk all over you. Scary!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anz8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We’ve been there in September. We’ve booked the room for a week, but stayed for only one night. Small room with a bad smell, dirty bathroom with a hole on the wall, chip and scratched furniture and lamps… there wasn’t even a wardrobe, only three shoulders behind the curtain. Breakfast – only bred and yogurts, no fruits, no eggs in the middle of breakfast time, and every table was dirty, they didn’t even put away used napkins and dirty plates after people! We felt like in a scrap yard!
4stars? It’s a joke, I think! 2stars – is the highest category for St.Gregory hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rimini hotels

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

in this hotel all the staff is very nice and gentil
the rooms are very good with airco
the food is also very good
you can have for free bycicle
the crew off animators are very good they keep all the people busy and the children
the place off the hotel is very nice because you are near de port off boats and its very quit in the evening

giovanni dal belgio

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovanni_mazzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#29 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
4.0 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elisir
Hotel Elisir
#562 of 625 in Rimini
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Montmartre
Hotel Montmartre
#8 of 42 in Torre Pedrera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#10 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#21 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Gregory Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Gregory Park

Property: Hotel St. Gregory Park
Address: Via Lucio Lando 40 | S Giuliano Mare, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. Gregory Park 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guest,
our Club Hotel faces the seafront at Rimini-San Giuliano mare, opposite the new marina “Marina di Rimini” and starting from this year, as never before, our highlight will be the “Club” formula which distinguishes us from any other Hotel on the “Romagnola” Riviera.Our facilities include a large enclosed car park, and a spacious private park, where you can find cosy oases, designed for your pleasure and where the days are brightened by our cheerful Entertainment Team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel St. Gregory Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing