We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views, but the duration of the ride too short” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wheel of Rimini

The Wheel of Rimini
Ranked #13 of 162 things to do in Rimini
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ferris wheel
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great views, but the duration of the ride too short”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I went for the ride in the evening and it offered some stunning panoramas of the city, the beach and the surroundings. But at EUR 8 per head it is a bit pricey, especially considering that the whole experience lasted barely 8 minutes. It was over before I had the time to fully enjoy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Atanu_Maulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    225
    142
    46
    30
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Price, Amazing Views!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We went on the wheel at sunset and had the most beautiful views of the City and beach.
San Marino always looks great but at sunset and up high it's stunning!!!
At €8 per person we thought it was great value :-)
Defenitly an attraction worth doing!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gingerfish46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent wheeltrip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ferris wheel "La ruota" in Rimini is rather new and amazing. Especially by night with its neonlight colors. Great wiev to the sea and the city but the ticket is rather expensive, 8 euros is bit heavy for the trip. Athought many of the sights are combined so that visiting them gives discount for the next one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NiinaRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrenjanin
Level Contributor
162 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“RIMINI IN AUTUMN: MUSEUMS. CHURCH. FORTRESS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

RIMINI IN AUTUMN:
MUSEUMS. CHURCH. FORTRESS


In October, the rains have already started, I came for the second time in Rimini. I immediately went to the coast , in order to would breathe the Adriatic, as the Ligurian sea from which I arrived, was not hospitable. However, while the Bellariva beach watching the sea, quiet and see a tremendous amount of gray-blue water, I do not feel calm. Flat sandy shore, felt, too smooth, does not provide any guarantee that we can protect me from the big waves. Even though the are in this part of the Adriatic and there, but of relaxation, inhalation and solarization, that autumn afternoon, yet there was nothing. Rimini is only for summer tourism. As he had started before the First World War.
Morning cappuccino and pizza at the pizzeria La Sfiziosa. Then we go to see Veronese. In The Church of San Giuliano Martire. In which we hardly got because the night before someone tried to rob. In church however, we first fell in eyes fifteenth century paintings by Bittino from Faenza Which portray the stories of San Giuliano.
Hotel, same,'' Viking''. Why change the habit. However, the boss, a native of Catholics, We became friends last time, I surprised him with a huge bathroom. Some
Guests in hotel servants only recruited from the family. Peace. Me suited such a relaxed atmosphere because I was getting ready to record tv. Emissions on the state of San Marino. From the literature, see how the rulers of Rimini, Malatesta family, in the long run were great rivals of the oldest republic in the world. Nor are they, Malatesta was a very important military force, because how else to explain such a long-term dealing with a miniature state that grew up around Mount Titano. Fifty kilometers away from the center of Rimini. And palaces Malatesta. Nobles, however, bring an interesting and cruel practice.
In Rimini's Museo della Città, with respect to the famous mosaics and paintings, mostly I retained by the world's largest collection of Roman surgical instruments. We can walk through a life-size reconstruction of the surgeon's offices. Me personally, However lacked the famous story of Francesca da Rimini! I still welcomed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerZrenjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wheel of Rimini also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 
Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to The Wheel of Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing