We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DuoMo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panama Majestic(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$83
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Polo(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Hotel(Rimini)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Britannia Hotel(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$281
$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Calypso(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corallo Rimini(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Pierre(Rimini)(Great Value!)
$44
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
331
260
102
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
260
102
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern designbathroom floorwithin easy walking distancevery pleasant stayvisiting riminibeautiful hotelmirrorshowerminibarsoaphallwayfurnituresummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 738 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Walking into the DuoMo was like walking on the set of some space age movie. Bright bold colours with chrome and glass detailing. This designer has had fun here!
The reception has to be seen to be believed. I expected aliens or robots to appear at any minute. But the staff were neither; they were welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.
The bedrooms were very unusual with glass panels, bright colours, unique floor covering and a bathroom which could hardly be described as private.
It was like a pod on a ship (a space ship that is!)
Bed was very comfortable and in the morning there was lots of natural light in the room.
Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices.
Location was perfect and was in within easy walking distance of the shops restaurants and attractions.
I know it's not to everyone's taste but I LOVED it!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Roberta, thank you very much for your nice review! We are very happy that you LOVED IT! Welcoming you again would be a pleasure for us! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was a surprise! My client booked it. We had no idea how modern it was. We were told the taxi could not get us to the front door from the train station as the old city was pedestrian only. While that is somewhat true, we did get dropped off directly in front of the door. It's a great boutique hotel and the service is fabulous! Great breakfast and bar action. It is away from the seaside which was fine for us (since we live in San Diego and it was mid October) and we prefer to be in the energy of the city life.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room is bad as the street is so small and noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duoMo_hotel, Manager at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2015

Dear Guest, is a great pleasure to read your words! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel !! The by soon and wish you a pleasant evening

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Fantastic Ron Arad design hotel who made a great job. the rest is up to the local guys who makes the difference: they are nice and helpful. Room is a bit 'different' from usual but this is what you look for when you book a design hotel. The kids enjoyed the stay with fun. Great breakfast in the bar downstairs that was set as a happy hour aperitif just the night before! Last but not least just in downtown! It will be nice to be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Mr Zimarino, thank you so much for writing your feedback, this is very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the design of duoMo hotel. Hoping to welcome you again we wish you a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

So it looks great - all chrome and steel and hard colors but you do not want to stay here...ever!

The room and hotel are all design.......and clearly the designer (Ron Arad?) has never stayed in a hotel in his or her life...ever!

1) The lights are impossible to control - my several colleagues who stayed the same night all complained that they could not get the lights on or or off or down or up.....and half of our light bulbs flickered so much I almost had an acid flash back...and this was 30 seconds after entering the room. Then we discover several light bulbs are burned out - they do not replace them.

2) Then we go in the bathroom - where do you put your toiletries kit....on the floor! There is no shelf space - this is the first time I have ever had so little shelf space that my toiletries kit went on the floor - very sanitary! Then of course the shower has no curtain and showers all over the toilet and your toiletries kit.

3) There are no closets! There is a clear plexiglass door that slides back and forth to open either the bathroom or the hangers...but it is hard to see with the abominable lighting and so numerous times either my wife or I walk slam into plexiglass because the one or other of us has slid the door one way or the other. You cannot see it and so slam straight into it. Brilliant design - as I said Ron Arad has never stayed in a hotel..clearly.

The internet works great and the bed was wonderful but do not go near this place with a barge pole - you might hurt yourself.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Chris,
we are very sorry to read that your experience at duoMo Hotel was not the one you expected. We know that sometimes the light system can be tricky, this is why we put a fast directory with simple instructions to follow in order to use them. Design is not always synonym of simplicity, but we would really like you to stay at duoMo Hotel again, so you could change your mind about it! We remain at your disposal hoping to welcome you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was certainly very different to any hotel I have stayed in. From the reception to the room, you could tell a lot of thought had put into planning the design. The room was modern and comfortable, The bathroom had a rain shower however, I did have problems with getting hot water, it was luke warm at best. I did complain but nothing was done. Toiletries do not seem to be replenished daily, and I did have to ask for more tablet soap.

Breakfast(which is included) was good if you like cakes and pastries. The cappuccino for breakfast was delicious.

The area surrounding the hotel is very central to historic Rimini.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rizzo120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mr Rizzo,
thank you for writing your feedback after staying at duoMo Hotel. Reading your comments is very important for us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the shower. We hope to see you again soon in order to make you live a great experience! We wish you a very good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews