We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Style Hotel”
Review of DuoMo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DuoMo Hotel
Ranked #114 of 626 Hotels in Rimini
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Style Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I loved this hotel - we were touring around Italy and Rimini was a stop to give our feet a rest and relax in the sunshine. After typical Italian style hotels this was a nice change. The breakfasts are amazing! It looks as though many locals use the hotel for the breakfasts alone and I can't blame them. The room has the wow factor, with the bed central in the room, with the bathroom positioned behind. Beautiful Alessi bathroom suite and a rain shower - all gorgeous! There is a an old VW camper that offers a shuttle service to the beach - you pay for this, and the cost includes your bed and parosol on the beach. I liked the resort itself, lots of locals out and about in the restaurants and it was a bank holiday when we were there so entertainment in the squares made our last night a bit livelier than we'd expected. Last mention goes to amazing entrance - sliding red doors - definately a statement piece. Loved it all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duoMo_hotel, Direttore at DuoMo Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Karen,
we are very glad you have experienced the real essence of duoMo hotel: comfortable rooms, unique style and funny design!
Thank you very much for appreciating our breakfast and the various services included in our beach package.
We are happy to know that you have spent with us the best time of your holidays!
We all wait to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    234
    86
    22
    14
See reviews for
72
247
26
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is just lovely, we really enjoyed our stay and especially liked the location, which is the 'nicer' end of Rimini (depending on what you like) i.e. very few English tourists, lots of lovely eateries, two minute walk from the piazza, ten minute cycle from the beach.

The only negative was when one of our bikes was stolen from the piazza - apparently quite a common occurance - the staff at the hotel were not helpful nor understanding and didn't appear to have the insurance to cover it, meaning we had to fork out £175 for a new bike despite the fact it had been locked up as it should have been.

It didn't dampen our holiday though; Rimini is a beautiful place and somewhere we will definitely visit again. The locals are great fun, the food is lovely and the weather was stunning throughout.

The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean, and ours had heavy doors as opposed to shutters on the balcony which was great early in the morning as it blocked out the bright sunlight and kept the room nice and cool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hoer trip was the result of a Voyage Prive offer. THe main reson for going was the fact it was supposed to have exclusive access to a beach.
This was designed by Ron Arad. It looks amazing and everything, including the reception desk,
Is for sale. Once you get to your room and get over the decor shock, you realise that probably most of hte furniture has already been sold. Minimalist is fine in art galleries and museums but when all you have to sit on is a very uncomfortable plastic chair and a small strip of shelving as a desk.
But the worst bit is the bathroom. It occupies most of the space in the bedroom, hence the small shelf for a desk.
It is in a pod. like something that has landed from outer space.
Now when you try to have a shower it totally soaks the whole bathroom, sorry pod. The water is supposed to drain down through the slatted floor, but this takes days, so enjoy the pleasure of trying to brush your teeth or drop your trousers in a very wet place. !!! not fun.
The staff are nice.
Designers should stop trying to leave a memory, however bad, and consider that modest comfort is all we need when we are staying away from home

Room Tip: try another hotel in Rimini
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We knew this would be a somewhat odd stay from the pictures of this "concept" hotel by Ron Arad. And it was. From the automatic sensor sliding red doors to the glowing silver ring of a front desk, this hotel was unusual. Or strange. The bathroom was large. It had both large tub and rain shower. BUT the entire room got soaking wet and the floor was wood which stayed wet all day. They claimed to have bikes available but they were "already reserved" when we arrived and stayed in use our entire stay.

Room Tip: Top floor so the metal pan under the bathroom wood floor doesn't make banging noises overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Pittsburgh-native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Located in the heart of Rimini historical city centre, this hotel strikes for his futuristic modern style but for also for the lack of some essencial amenities ...
All rooms are designed by renowned architect and designer Ron Arad.
We stayed in one of the so-called "Urban" rooms, a comfortable solution (the bed was very comfortable), with a spacious bathroom, "Alessi" forniture, open-space shower, and timber teak floor (nice to look at but very noisy - you can't go there if your partner is having a rest)...
In the room we appreciated the air conditioning , the wi-fi free connection, the adjustable lights and lcd TV with satellite channels, but we were bad surprised when we found there was no hair-dryer and no windows at all !
A very positive thing was the breakfast with a large choice of tarts, croissants and countless platters of delicious food. You go up yourself with a plate and get whatever you want!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide-Fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I booked this hotel because it looks amazing on the pictures, but that's all! Room that we got, looked nothing similar to the ones presented on their website. It was small (12m2 in total, of which only 9m2 were functional) and smelled of linoleum (rubber). bathroom was on the same time a walk in shower (size of 1,5m2) and was very difficult to use the toilette for some time after taking a shower, because everything got wet. Cleaning was also questionable in this room, because the tiles right at the toilette seat were covered with bloody snots. But the biggest invention in our room was a take-away safe:-) I suppose pictures tell everything...
and we all got for an amazing price, only 109€ per night! what a rip off for staying in the space capsule.

Hotel's location it's another issue. It's located just around the corner from the main square, so think twice before going there with your car. Most of the streets in the historical center are limited for traffic and pedestrians don't pay any attention to driving cars.
Hotel is about 20minutes of walking distance from the beach.

The only good thing at this hotel were a receptionist lady and the waitress that served breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kindercountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

First, the positive: the staff is awsome. They put great effort in helping you with wherever they can. Good breakfast with a lot to choose from. Very clean room, sound-proofed and excellent air-conditioning. Free internet connection in the room.
Now, the negative: even though I like design, having glass walls in the toilet is not pretty at all. And every room in the hotel is that way, so if you are sharing the room with family members, they will see you seated on the toilet and having a shower. And the hotel is right in the city centrum of Rimini, which is far from exciting. It is a long walk every day to go to the beach if you don´t catch the free bus provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor have acces to a terrace where you can eat and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromstockholm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Card International
Hotel Card International
#12 of 626 in Rimini
625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#5 of 626 in Rimini
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#90 of 626 in Rimini
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.8 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#24 of 626 in Rimini
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DuoMo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DuoMo Hotel

Property: DuoMo Hotel
Address: Via Giordano Bruno 28, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Rimini
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#58 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DuoMo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in May 2006, duoMo hotel is the inaugural hotel project from the internationally renowned architect and designer, Ron Arad. This much anticipated launch sees the use of alternative Materials, bright colours and unusual shapes to produce a hotel that reverses design expectations to create an overall experience that is both futuristic and exciting. NoMi club is the beating heart of the structure. Open all day, it quickly became a landmark, both for individual clients and to host events of various kinds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DuoMo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing