We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever”
Review of Remin Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Remin Plaza Hotel
Ranked #332 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for during a business trip and after 2 nights of no sleep I checked out. This hotel would be fine if you were 20 years old and planning on laying on the beach all day and drinking all night. The full size bed was two small beds pushed together. There was no air-conditioning in the room and the door could not be kept open due to the mosquitoes and noise. Seemed like the attached hotel next door was a youth hostel with young people coming and going screaming all day and night. The phone, tv and internet did not work and god forbid they give you ammenities like cups, paper, pencil or adequate pillows. The bathroom was tiny and had barely enough room to take a shower. The breakfast which was included was also aweful. They have a lot of nerve calling this hotel a 4 star. I would barely rate it a 1.

Room Tip: Good room would be in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keschpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2008

I payed only Euro 38,00 for a double single use with a nice view on the sea!
I guess I couldn't ask for more.. the hotel is rated 4**** even if it's not really a 4 star..
the room was clean and nice with new forniture.. a nice balcony.. the bathroom was ok..
the breakfast could be better but, again, for 38 euros you can't ask for more! :)
I will go back again..

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ANDREA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

My fiance and I stayed at the Remin Plaza for two weeks in the summer of 2006, and it will be remembered as the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
Our bad experiences are many and range from the room rarely being cleaned, to constantly having to request items such as clean towels and toilet rolls. Along with these inconveniences there would also be unpleasent instances such as being ignored by reception staff, to (and this is the the best one!), having to prove to the night porter on reception that the girl I was going back to my room with was infact my fiance, and not a prostitute!! These are just a few instances and i could go on further and write in detail about the abusive maids, poor breakfast and the hotels attempt to try and charge us for 60 euros worth of mini bar we hadn't had; but I think I have made my point!
We paid nearly £1,000 for the entire stay in this supposed four star hotel, and for that amount of money im sure there are far better hotels in Rimini. My advice would be to avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GMT_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cesca1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank serenamolinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elisabetta219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank JJ ORSO O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Soleil
Hotel Du Soleil
#348 of 630 in Rimini
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Palace
Hotel Diplomat Palace
#35 of 630 in Rimini
1,770 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Rimini
Grand Hotel Rimini
#40 of 630 in Rimini
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Patrizia & Residenza
Hotel Patrizia & Residenza
#140 of 630 in Rimini
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#93 of 630 in Rimini
591 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#22 of 34 in Viserba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Remin Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remin Plaza Hotel

Address: Viale Regina Elena 80, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $52 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Remin Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Remin Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Remin Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing