We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again but this time the city was different !! Fall is good in Rimini”
Review of Hotel De Londres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Londres
Ranked #25 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Again but this time the city was different !! Fall is good in Rimini”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

City of ghosts in winter and full of entertainment in summer .. But autumn is in between as we might be lucky and the weather give you some support to enjoy the beach .
As for the hotel it's excellent and defiantly I will go there again and again . This is my second stay in hotel de londre ....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    302
    40
    11
    10
See reviews for
128
487
27
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
408 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had stayed in Hotel de Londres in San Sebastian Spain previously and as we had enjoyed their hospitality ,decided on that reputation, to stay at the Rimini property. We werent disappointed. This is a very professionally run hotel, great staff, friendly and helpful, modern and very clean, far better than any other 4 star hotel we have stayed in Italy. The location is great across the road from the beach and in the heart of all the action in the town. The bars and restaurants are all well run offering a variety of food although we do like to risk the local restaurants instead as we find the hotels restaurants a little sterile.We had free parking but still wonder why all the smaller hotels can provide free internet while the dearer ones cannot.Would definately recommend this hotel group and would be happy to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Any room facing the beach although you can hear some music from the beach bars at night which is pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquesSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice hotel close to the beach. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The spa was not so big but had a nice view over rimini beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony overloking the beach. No sun in the afternoon makes them cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpz1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good location, excellent service, nice rooms, good breakfast. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Family Boutiquehotel has got an extremely good service!!! The Staff ,specially from the Breakfast was extraordinary friendly and nice the loud "Good Morning" and the nice honest smiles made my days during the time I spent there .
Also the Housemaid and the women from the Spa was really really nice helping and adorable!!!
The only point what I didn´t know was that there is no Pool in this Hotel .
That what you can see on the pics is a large kind of a whirlpool and kids under 14 are not allowed to use the facilities .
We had a lot of stays in Italy in every kind of Hotel ,but I have never seen this kind of service and nice helpful staff (the valee parking guy ,........).Thanks a lot !!!

Room Tip: I would contact the Hotel for booking ,they gave us a very good package deal !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alinalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My company booked me into the Hotel De Londres for a weekend in June for business. I was pleasantly surprised by this boutique style hotel. It was such a refreshing stay compared to other hotels.The staff were all extremely courteous as well as friendly.
My room was well furnished with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows, flat screen tv, well appointed bath room and free bikes to borrow if one would like to explore the town. There is a small fitness room with an exercise bike and a tread mill.

They also have a spa which I cannot comment on as I was there on business. Nor can I comment on the beach which was just out back.

As noted in other reviews there is a happy hour every evening with free snacks in the hotel bar. As I'm not a drinker I didn't take them up on their offer, but could see lots of different snacks such as vegetables and dips, chips, nuts, and other small nibbles.

The breakfast blew me away. They had tremendous spread available including eggs, bacon, ham, turkey, cheeses, fresh cakes and pastries, fresh fruit salads, freshly mixed yogurts, different cereals, fresh squeezed orange juice and friendly staff who continued to restock all items so that there was never anything lacking. After the first morning, I was looking forward to the next morning's breakfast.

I would definately stay here if I came back to Rimini

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwero
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Verry good hotel, garage service was verry good.
Personel frindly. Verry good breakfust.
Disponibelity off bikes was verry intresting.
Beach sevice was olso instresting.
Poor fitness and welness.

Room Tip: Room on the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#24 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#7 of 625 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Milton Rimini, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.2 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#21 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Londres

Property: Hotel De Londres
Address: Via A Vespucci 24, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rimini
#8 Business Hotel in Rimini
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#39 Family Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Londres 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel De Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing