We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain of the year”
Review of Hotel Polo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Polo
Ranked #100 of 625 Hotels in Rimini
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
217 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Bargain of the year”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I kept thinking that the price we paid for our 2 night stay must have been a mistake. All right it was not high season but even so early May is still a popular time of year for many. Yes it is located off the sea front but only just. It is on the main bus route on which can access all Rimini and its numerous surrounds have to offer. Our en suite room was adequate in size but the bonus for us were the french windows leading onto a large terrace area which although facing the adjoining hotels and properties at the rear, it did catch the afternoon and evening sun.
The tasty buffet breakfast was extensive in both choice and scale .All round the best we ate on our Italian tour. Another special treat for guests was that the breakfast was available up to midday. Hotel Polo does not serve dinner but its location on the "strip" means you do not have to walk too far to find a restaurant offering a menu to suit most requirements.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rear rooms are the ones with the terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    254
    76
    34
    28
See reviews for
123
227
26
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Classy hotel set back on a main road adjacent to Rimini seafront. Rooms were excellent at a good price but would expect the €70 for a twin will be double in peak season. Hotel reception arranged our travel to san marino and back for reasonable price,after ringing numerous taxi firm,good service. Breakfast was average continental fare.
Plenty of restaurants & bars nearby and beach is a 2 minute walk.
Would definitely stay here if i return to Rimini

Room Tip: our room was sea facing and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolntricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I arrived on the 21st March for two nights on our way to San Marino. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was a bit on the small side but adequate, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean. Breakfast was fantastic with plenty of variety, stocked on a regular basis and was served until noon. The hotel is close to the beach and the marina is a few minutes walk away with plenty of bars, restaurants nearby. We would recommend this hotel and would use it again if we return to Rimini

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Real 4 star European hotel. I arrived two days earlier than I had booked the room through Buking.som. And it was a pleasant surprise when I was given a price of 10 euros lower for those two extra days. I was given a sea view room, even though the hotel is on the second line, so there are just few such rooms. However, at the opposite were repairs and it was noisy. I asked to change my room. I gave him kindly. The rooms clean, enough towels and toiletries. Good range in the mini bar. If you forget something (shaving cream, toothbrush, toothpaste, etc), the hotel will provide it to you as a complement, just let him know.
Impressed range of food at breakfast. Buffet can be compared to the range from 5 star all inclusive hotel in Turkey. Always fresh strawberries, melon, kiwi, grapes, pears, apples. Natural yogurt with no preservatives. Pleasant waitresses always boil for you delicious authentic Italian cappuccino, Americano or espresso.The restaurant's interior is also very decent. The only advice to those who is a light sleeper, choose a room with a window into the yard.

Room Tip: choose a room with a window into the yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Vladimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

December, and Rimini can be cold and uninviting - unlike Hotel Polo! Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, secure private parking on site, superb room with jacuzzi bath, balcony with sea view, wonderfully comfortable bed, complimentary mineral water and sweets. Fantastic all-you-can-eat-breakfast. The very best of Italian hospitality. The hotel may be looking a little tired in places but it still deserves its 4 star rating. Out of season the room rate is outstandingly good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

So this summer decided to visit Italy, the main question was - what to choose? Travelling all around the country, or just stop in one place and travel time by time depending on our preferences. Actually i have chosen the second option, and decided to find 4* hotel in Rimmini, that can be not so expensive. And Polo hotel was this one. To be honest, if to compare with other 4* star hotels around, not so good, but if look around on 3* (which are more comparable with Polo) - you understand, that you are lucky. Almost perfect place, just in the center of Marina Centro, the beach just across the road, all cafes and restaurants in the nearby. Rooms - probably a little bit smaller then i expected, but it is normal for Italy (us i understood travelling all around later). In any case, service is perfect, breakfast is absolutely normal - nothing super special, but you wont be hungry.
So, if you are looking for a good location and friendly staff, this hotel can be your choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights (business). The staff is the very best at this hotel!! Everyone I met was really helpful and very serviceminded (only at breakfast they could have paid a little more attention).
The room I got was very small, but still had what I needed... a clean bathroom with enough towels, hairdrier, showergel etc (some more complementaries in reception if you need), a flat screen with a bunch of italian channels but also sky channels with international channels), a small balcony, mini-bar (with reasonable prices), and a safe in the closet. Interior a bit old (in both style and condition) - but again, everything was clean and that's the most important!
If you want to go to the beach you collect a beach towel in reception and then you just walk 200 m and you are on the beach, cost is €5 for the sunbed (pay directly on beach).
You have like a 15-20 min walk to the city centre /piazza tre martiri
The street were the hotel is located has a lot of "tourist shops", restaurants, bars, espresso café's etc...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#69 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#206 of 625 in Rimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Hotel Sporting Rimini
#40 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#22 of 625 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polo

Property: Hotel Polo
Address: Via Vespucci 23 | Marina Centro, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#34 Business Hotel in Rimini
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#78 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing