We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - art deco, comfort and exceptional value”
Review of Hotel Polo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Polo
Ranked #115 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed January 6, 2013

December, and Rimini can be cold and uninviting - unlike Hotel Polo! Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, secure private parking on site, superb room with jacuzzi bath, balcony with sea view, wonderfully comfortable bed, complimentary mineral water and sweets. Fantastic all-you-can-eat-breakfast. The very best of Italian hospitality. The hotel may be looking a little tired in places but it still deserves its 4 star rating. Out of season the room rate is outstandingly good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 695 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

So this summer decided to visit Italy, the main question was - what to choose? Travelling all around the country, or just stop in one place and travel time by time depending on our preferences. Actually i have chosen the second option, and decided to find 4* hotel in Rimmini, that can be not so expensive. And Polo hotel was this one. To be honest, if to compare with other 4* star hotels around, not so good, but if look around on 3* (which are more comparable with Polo) - you understand, that you are lucky. Almost perfect place, just in the center of Marina Centro, the beach just across the road, all cafes and restaurants in the nearby. Rooms - probably a little bit smaller then i expected, but it is normal for Italy (us i understood travelling all around later). In any case, service is perfect, breakfast is absolutely normal - nothing super special, but you wont be hungry.
So, if you are looking for a good location and friendly staff, this hotel can be your choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 4 nights (business). The staff is the very best at this hotel!! Everyone I met was really helpful and very serviceminded (only at breakfast they could have paid a little more attention).
The room I got was very small, but still had what I needed... a clean bathroom with enough towels, hairdrier, showergel etc (some more complementaries in reception if you need), a flat screen with a bunch of italian channels but also sky channels with international channels), a small balcony, mini-bar (with reasonable prices), and a safe in the closet. Interior a bit old (in both style and condition) - but again, everything was clean and that's the most important!
If you want to go to the beach you collect a beach towel in reception and then you just walk 200 m and you are on the beach, cost is €5 for the sunbed (pay directly on beach).
You have like a 15-20 min walk to the city centre /piazza tre martiri
The street were the hotel is located has a lot of "tourist shops", restaurants, bars, espresso café's etc...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarlot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is our second stay at Polo.The great standard has not gone down whatsoever.The staff could not be more friendly or helpfull.Breakfast is very good and for late sleepers,until 12oo.This time we had a room with whirlpool bath.distance to beach is minimal,towelsetc. are provided......Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have chosen this hotel wandering alongside Via Vespucci and checking rooms and prices. The 180Euro offer for a room for two adults and two adolescent daughters plus buffet breakfast daily and four chairs on the beach next morning changed into a 150Euro deal. (We treid two other 3-star hotel before and paid more.) The place combines the charm of a bit old-fashioned sea resort hotel with modern style. The lobby is spacious inviting to sit back and relax. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful no matter which hour of day or night, and especially Federica, Alessia, Cristian and Luciano. Just ask Lucky to help tune in to your favorite TV station and he reports at your doorstep before you get on the lift to your room on the 4th floor. Maids very discreet and did the room twice daily, with a sweet left on every pillow. We indulged and could not try everything on breakfast menu; the choice of fresh fruit was amazing. Should we happen to ever return to Rimini, we would stay at Hotel Polo again. Should anyone ask for advice on perfect vacaion destination, I would recommend Hotel Polo in Rimini without hesitation.

Room Tip: Always ask receptionist to show you around the house; choose the room you like best. Bargain the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Place to go to, Nice room, Good beds, pillow service, clearing is Good, breakfast is Nice, Good choice! People of hotel See Nice. In surrounding zevental places to go to, never à dull moment! Wish to go back immediately!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoClau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel´s ocean view is blocked by other hotels but it is still only a few hundred meters from it. Also close to restaurants and nightlife which was the best part. I had upgraded to a deluxe room but was a bit disappointed as it was quite small and not the way it looked in the photos. I did not see any of the other rooms so I can not say what the difference is to a standard room, but would recommend saving a few bucks and book that. The breakfast wasn´t too impressive either, but for the one night we stayed in Rimini it saved it´s purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#40 of 630 in Rimini
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
3.4 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambienthotels Villa Adriatica
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Londres
Hotel De Londres
#22 of 630 in Rimini
988 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#7 of 630 in Rimini
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polo

Address: Via Vespucci 23 | Marina Centro, 47900, Rimini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#34 Business Hotel in Rimini
#73 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
#78 Romantic Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $33 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing