We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girlish weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Astoria Suite Hotel
Ranked #381 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Girlish weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went for a totally girlish-party-long weekend to Rimini and I have to emphasize that the quality difference we discovered between the pictures on the hotel`s website and the reality were completely forgotten by the real italian style hospitality, the friendly atmosphere and always helpful and smiley attitude of the staff! Thanks a lot to the very kind Manager, Paula and Roberta at the fron Office, to the housekeeping ladies, and to the bar-restaurant team. We had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We are really happy that kind your stay has been up to expectations and that you have fun in Rimini. Greeting from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    28
    19
    10
See reviews for
55
58
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

great location, big suites for families, nice washrooms, good hospitality, great location, good breakfast, clean rooms, great balconies, a very short walk to the beach and good pool, nice decor. its a good choice to stay here internet is good and also parking

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We wish to thank for all comments as every detail that can improve our hospitality is very precious for us. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreux
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

excellent value for money! Very clean: linen and towels were changed every day. Italian hospitality is legendary and when traveling with kids (3+5 years old) it's maybe the best choice. Front desk and service staff were always very friendly and helpful. Maybe next year we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
All our staff thank you for your review.
We would be glad to see you again by Astoria Suite Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Service was good and the standard was high. Location 3 min from Lungo mare. Beach facilities high standard but at an extra charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear guest,
whenever you send us positive reviews for us is great satisfaction because it means that we have done our job well. Thank you. In Rimini, the majority of establishments are not owned but some hotels offer packages with the beach included. We prefer to give the option to choose how and when to go to the beach in order to offer the freedom to spend as long as you want. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed en route from Roma to Venice, and hotel was clean but old. Both here and Rome wifi is a problem in the hotel and they kick you off after a short time.

> beds are small
> rooms are small
> old but clean!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDVfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, when you
you've been here, wifi connection has some problems but now is all ok. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is one block off of the beach, so it does not offer beach-views, but, the hotel itself is very nice and quiet. The walk to the beach is only two minutes and there are many shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room actually had two separate rooms with the bathroom in between. We did not ask for or need the small kitchenette, but the included refrigerator was helpful when traveling with a small child. If we return to Rimini we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella_Donna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Family,
sorry for our delate, we think there was a mistake, we reply you some day afther your comment. Anywhere thanks a lot for all. We are waiting for you as soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I had read mixed reviews of this hotel so was a bit nervous booking. However, we were very happy with the hotel. Location is good for winter and would be excellent in summer. It is an easy walk from the train. The room was large, very clean and had a living area and separate bedroom. There appeared to be kitchen facilities in the room behind a screen which I assume would be available for extra but as we were only there for two nights and did not need the cooking facilities I did not enquire.
Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend a visit to Gradara And Urbino as a nice day trip from Rimini. The old town was also really lovely during the Christmas season.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollinaa, Direttore at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
All our staff thank you for your review.
We would be glad to see you again by Astoria Suite Hotel.
Alessandro Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Suite Hotel
Waldorf Suite Hotel
#280 of 632 in Rimini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
Mercure Rimini Lungomare
#63 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ambasciatori Rimini
#75 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#18 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting Rimini
Hotel Sporting Rimini
#37 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Suite Hotel

Property: Astoria Suite Hotel
Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 27, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#229 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astoria Suite Family Hotel changed management and did so by offering its guests a new look from the 2017 season with its usual services plus many more attentions. At our suite hotel of Rimini, you’ll find 3 room types: extra large suites, ranging between 35 and 50 m2 for a relaxing and quiet stay a few steps from the sea and a rich and tasteful breakfast to be savoured in the restaurant hall, by the pool or directly in your room … you’ll be the one to decide on a daily basis! Our 4-star hotel lies in Rimini Marina Centro, near the beach and in the heart of the Adriatic Coast: here you’ll enjoy an active holiday as boredom is never an option choosing between a wide array of sports activities, long days at sea or interesting tours across the nearby inland! Astoria is the hotel you were looking for, ideal for a family holiday or a business stay: check out the services designed for our business and leisure clientele and book your stay under the sun of Rimini, we await you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing