We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“genuine italian hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Astoria Suite Hotel
Ranked #312 of 630 Hotels in Rimini
Reviewed August 9, 2012

excellent value for money! Very clean: linen and towels were changed every day. Italian hospitality is legendary and when traveling with kids (3+5 years old) it's maybe the best choice. Front desk and service staff were always very friendly and helpful. Maybe next year we will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

All our staff thank you for your review.
We would be glad to see you again by Astoria Suite Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Service was good and the standard was high. Location 3 min from Lungo mare. Beach facilities high standard but at an extra charge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear guest,
whenever you send us positive reviews for us is great satisfaction because it means that we have done our job well. Thank you. In Rimini, the majority of establishments are not owned but some hotels offer packages with the beach included. We prefer to give the option to choose how and when to go to the beach in order to offer the freedom to spend as long as you want. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed en route from Roma to Venice, and hotel was clean but old. Both here and Rome wifi is a problem in the hotel and they kick you off after a short time.

> beds are small
> rooms are small
> old but clean!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDVfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, when you
you've been here, wifi connection has some problems but now is all ok. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is one block off of the beach, so it does not offer beach-views, but, the hotel itself is very nice and quiet. The walk to the beach is only two minutes and there are many shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room actually had two separate rooms with the bathroom in between. We did not ask for or need the small kitchenette, but the included refrigerator was helpful when traveling with a small child. If we return to Rimini we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella_Donna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Family,
sorry for our delate, we think there was a mistake, we reply you some day afther your comment. Anywhere thanks a lot for all. We are waiting for you as soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I had read mixed reviews of this hotel so was a bit nervous booking. However, we were very happy with the hotel. Location is good for winter and would be excellent in summer. It is an easy walk from the train. The room was large, very clean and had a living area and separate bedroom. There appeared to be kitchen facilities in the room behind a screen which I assume would be available for extra but as we were only there for two nights and did not need the cooking facilities I did not enquire.
Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend a visit to Gradara And Urbino as a nice day trip from Rimini. The old town was also really lovely during the Christmas season.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollinaa, Direttore at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

All our staff thank you for your review.
We would be glad to see you again by Astoria Suite Hotel.
Alessandro Venturi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Front desk staff Roberta and Gianni made our trip very comfortable, entertaining and stress free. We did not have any problems finding this hotel and the short walk to the beach, cafe's and train station made for a very enjoyable time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rimini or the motogp as we did this year in 2011.

Room Tip: We were on a corner that allowed both doors to balcony's to be open, allowing fresh air to move...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loz_jok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollinaa, Direttore at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

All astoria's staff thank you for your review.
We would be glad to see you again by Astoria Suite Hotel.
Alessandro Venturi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

After some troubles to find a hotel which is situated behind another one we have experienced nice 6 days in Rimini. Hotel is situated in quiet place, but few steps from central Rimini walking area, real 4 minutes walk with kids to the beach, with some attractions for kids next door or few minutes walk.
What may attract other travellers is the rooms size. Unexpectedly large 2 rooms (to usual size in this location) with balcony, well equipped bathroom with shower and hair dryer, coffee maker and microwawe owen as standard + minibar for free (non alcoholic), may be also good tip for couples or people preffering space and comfortable feelings. Swimming pool in the garden is very good option when you want to have your kids secured "in house" or you like to make overheated body refreshed at once.
I may recommend to look for direct hotel deals, if booked in advance, you can have much higher level of service for lower price to last minute deals on standard web servers.
You should take in consideration this is well known and typical Italian vacation area, not many people speak English, but if you learn some Italian basics, you can make good deals and feel comfortable. They are all very helpfull.
Practical notes:
BEACHES: Most of beaches are private, so even prepaid in the hotel, you should check with beach administration which umbrella and sunbeds are free. You can probably see hundreds of free ones there, but it may happen the owner/prepayor of umbrella gives it to friends appearing exactly the same time as you and even you paid for the rent, you can experience long conversation in Italian language if you are not informed of the system and registered at beach administration. Beaches are clean, access to the water is very suitable for kids, extending water playground up to 50 meters from the sea coast with max 0.5m water depth.
FOOD: Breakfast for free in the hotel is served up to 11 a.m., what we appreciated after longer night walks. Choice is standard every day, but good quality and option for many days.
Lunch or dinner - there are plenty of restaurants of different price and service levels, anyone can be satisfied. Very tasty pizzas are made in many places with hot kitchen service, fish food is also good option. Plenty of possibilities around the hotel.
FUN: Pedalos on the beach are the only option, very good is Aquafun water park in Riccione, accessible by car or a bus. Not recommended on weekend days, too many people. Relatively high entrance fee can be compensated by second entrance for free (after you register inside of the park), lockers are available on fee of 3EUR, you will be asked to deposit your ID. Parking for 5EUR. Mind please, that some attractions are not suitable for kids below 140 cm with parental supervision either.
DELPHINARIO - the one in Rimini beach near harbor - the worst price/performance ratio we have received in last few years. If you expect just seeing dolphins, because you haven`t had yet, do it. Better to try one in Riccione or Aqualand Costa Adeje Tenerife. There is a real show.
FOR FAMILY - San Marino Republic is great choice for a 1/2 day trip, it is worth to visit.
FOR HIM - 120 kms distance direction Bologna is Lamborghini museum - you can`t miss it !
FOR HER - check for discounted brands, Versace, DG and others in local shopping centres or San Marino
OVERALL: Very good choice of place, hotel and options.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar size. Large to local standards. Nice is view to the garden, swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rider_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollinaa, Direttore at Astoria Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We're very happy to read that when you came back home you thought of us and the hotel Astoria. We would be glad to see you again.
Alessandro Venturi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#109 of 630 in Rimini
696 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Estate
Hotel Estate
#12 of 44 in Torre Pedrera
313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rimini Suite Hotel
Rimini Suite Hotel
#25 of 630 in Rimini
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Rimini Artis
Mercure Rimini Artis
#21 of 630 in Rimini
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aria
Hotel Aria
#26 of 630 in Rimini
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Rimini
Ambasciatori Rimini
#70 of 630 in Rimini
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Suite Hotel

Address: Viale Amerigo Vespucci 27, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Rimini
#196 On the Beach Hotel in Rimini
Price Range: $86 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astoria Suite Family Hotel changed management and did so by offering its guests a new look from the 2017 season with its usual services plus many more attentions. At our suite hotel of Rimini, you’ll find 3 room types: extra large suites, ranging between 35 and 50 m2 for a relaxing and quiet stay a few steps from the sea and a rich and tasteful breakfast to be savoured in the restaurant hall, by the pool or directly in your room … you’ll be the one to decide on a daily basis! Our 4-star hotel lies in Rimini Marina Centro, near the beach and in the heart of the Adriatic Coast: here you’ll enjoy an active holiday as boredom is never an option choosing between a wide array of sports activities, long days at sea or interesting tours across the nearby inland! Astoria is the hotel you were looking for, ideal for a family holiday or a business stay: check out the services designed for our business and leisure clientele and book your stay under the sun of Rimini, we await you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing