We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diplomat Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diplomat Palace Hotel
Ranked #30 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Certificate of Excellence
mangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The service and staff of the hotel were very friendly and help full.. in the reception everyone knew English.. breakfast was decent. Rooms even though small were clean... bathroom is refurbished was nice..only drawback is no restaurant for lunch and dinner.. but there plenty of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mukundkamaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    423
    120
    37
    11
See reviews for
382
587
38
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

the structure is excellent with nicely furnished rooms and a nice spa on the last floor.
breakfast is quite rich and the quality of food and beverages is better than many other hotels in town. conveniently located near the beach and excellent fish-restaurant nearby

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

my friend and i originally planned to stay 3 nights in Rimini while attending a rally legend event in San Marino. we ended up staying 5 nights as the hotel was so good for the price we were paying. we stayed 10,11,12,13,14th october 2012. Rimini was very quiet at this time of year. and this hotel was one of only a few open during the off season. we got a very good deal at reception for 3 nights at first and decided to stay a fourth in San Marino. but as it goes we managed to talk ourselves into staying two extra nights here for an even better rate. breakfast was included and i must say my friend and i made the most of the choice and quantity available. service was very good in the hotel and i give special praise to reception staff, sorry i dont remember names but an italian guy, russian girl, and also the night reception an older guy. rooms were clean well maintained and excellent bathrooms. we enjoyed the hotel very much and were glad we stayed there. Rimini is huge and this hotel is well located on the beach and near to shops, restaurants, bars etc. all in all the hotel is excellent and i would definately recommend it to all travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dappa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rimini is unfortunately full of hotels that claim to be 4 stars properties but in reality are not: the Diplomat Palace is just another one of them. Mind you, it is not a bad hotel but its facilities and product quality are on level with a 3 star hotel, therefore make sure you pay the right price for this.
Rooms are in fact very small and most have a partial seaview from cramped balconies: showers however are huge and modern, making them an excellent feature.
I do agree with all other reviewers when it comes to the service: it is great. Staff is always smiling, helpful and courteous, definitely the best asset of the hotel.
Breakfast is big in quantity but very poor in quality: most of the plates look like they have been defrosted and are in general quite cheap. My suggestion would be here to reduce the variety and improve the quality and freshness of the items.
The hotel is right on the beach, like almost every other hotel, so location doesn't make the difference here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bersaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toulouse
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bedroom views of beach and sea. (Make sure your room has,) Rooms compact but well designed so as not to appear cramped. Same for the bathrooms (that have multi-water jet showers), Excellent breakfast, Free parking (a car is essential) and there is a good restaurant "da Thomas" on the next street, Prices do vary substantially by season.

Only one small lift can mean a wait for vertical take-offs and descents.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 4 night stay with my two daughters and grandchildren aged 4 and. 9.
Bed and breakfast only offered at this time of year. Lots of places to eat nearby though.
We had 3 twin rooms, all rooms have been achitect designed to have balcony or terrace with sea views. In the bedroom you have wardrobe, safe, mini fridge stacked with 2 free bottles of water each day. Dressing table and chair, hair dryer, tv with sky and pay for view movies.
All of our Bathrooms had a massage shower with radio, bidet, toilet and wash basin, mirror, usual freebies except shampoo, plastic cups and heated towel rails. Rooms have heating/air conditioning. The beds are comfortable.
Reports previously of noisy dogs nearby, we only heard them barking once for a few minutes.
The Buffet breakfast was amazing. Caters for all, sweet toothed and savoury. Hot and cold, healthy and fattening. Hot and cold drinks from machines. Breakfast was served until 11am.
There is a pool but closed this time of the year. Also a spa which we did not use average price for various massages 49euro's.
We had to pay new tourist tax to the city not the hotel which amounted to 7.50 euro's per room.
Reception staff speak good English.
Great place to stay and in good position for beach in Summer. Would stay again next time I visit Rimini.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dottiedot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Booked a twin room for 4 nights ( beds are a definite single, with a firm mattress but quite comfortable), at a discounted price of 126 euros( it actually went down to 111 euros) but could not be bothered to cancel and re book.Was worried about the 'barking dogs' that people mentioned, plus the noise factor from other rooms, and it was all true.The 6 dogs that we counted next door, in a private residence, sandwiched between the hotels, had no idea of time and so barked whenever they fancied it, day or night.The walls between the rooms were paper thin and you could hear the toilets being flushed ( brilliant at 3 am when you are trying to sleep) and you could also hear conversations, chairs being dragged across the floor etc.
The rooms are small, and in a time warp and could do with a lick of paint, but they are very clean.The bathrooms are nice, but the shower cubicle is very small and so many jets..we could not work it out, so just had the normal shower, which was nice and hot and good pressure.Nice toiletries but no shampoo.Big bath towels! 2 bottles of free water left in mini bar for you each day.
Laptop worked fine in the room, and on the first floor the rooms have a good sized terrace, with sun lounger, chairs and table and good sea view.The other floors have a balcony,and nice sea view too.
Rimini is nice and flat, perfect for walking, or bike riding.
Only BBC World News in English and there were pay as you view channels, but we had no information in the room, and no one told us abut them, so we left it as it was.
Breakfast was very varied and best to eat as early as you can, as some of the salad items had seen better days by the time we got there.Hot food was scrambled egg, and sausages, and some sort of bacon.Lots of cereals, fruit, cakes,cold meats, cheeses, salads, breads, etc etc infact the choice was excellent.Good coffee/tea and fruit juices.
Very nice service in the hotel, very friendly and helpful and they allowed us to watch a football match in the foyer as we could not get it in the room.This was greatly appreciated by us.
All in all, this hotel would be brilliant if they could sort out the noise issue regarding the rooms and the dogs, plus give the hotel a bit of a facelift, but that costs money ,obviously, and for what we paid we think it was excellent value for money and if they had a 'deal' in the future we would consider staying again.Would not pay the full rate due to the noise issues,and it is a shame, as we liked where the hotel was located and of course the nice service was again, much appreciated...Parking costs 6 euros a day, and is at street level.Lots of restaurants on the seafront, and behind the hotel as well, all within walking distance.Good supermarket behind hotel, open till late.
Wish them all the best, for the future, and thank the staff for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a good sized terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa776033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimini hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#48 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.7 mi away
Erbavoglio Hotel
Erbavoglio Hotel
#4 of 632 in Rimini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Rimini Imperiale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
1.3 mi away
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#19 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
Hotel Villa Rosa Riviera
#23 of 632 in Rimini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplomat Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Palace Hotel

Property: Diplomat Palace Hotel
Address: Viale Regina Elena 70, 47921, Rimini, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 632 Hotels in Rimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Palace is a splendid 4 star hotel in Rimini, directly on the sea that looks out across the sparkling beauty on the beach in Rimini. The Diplomat Palace in Rimini courtesy, good taste and elegance reign supreme. Beautiful, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms, all overlooking the sea.The Diplomat Palace Hotel was completely renovated in 2010, this restructuring has enabled the creation of a jewel: the spa. Our Spa is styata built on the top floor and enjoys a breathtaking view showing the whole Riviera of Rimini, a show that gives great emotions in an atmosphere of total relaxation. The Wellness Center Hotel Diplomat Palace has 2 spa tubs. sauna, Turkish bath, emotional showers, relaxation room and massage room, all to offer our guests unforgettable moments of pleasure.The breakfast room offers guests large bright with a beautiful sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Diplomat Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing